We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel in the heart of Pacific Beach. Amazing staff and great value.”
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #30 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Love this hotel. I'm super picky but also budget conscience. This us a great value. Awesome location. Amazing staff.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKG1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

Ocean Park Inn is a great place to stay with kids. The location is perfect. It is one of the few hotels actually on the beach. It is on the ocean side, not the bay side! We like to hear the waves. When we go to the beach, I like to stay at a hotel on the beach, not a block from the beach, but on the beach. The boardwalk is the only think separating you from the ocean. They have a nice pool and breakfast comes with the price of the room. The hotel itself is not super fancy, but it is clean and nice. The view from the ocean view rooms is spectacular!! There are good, affordable restaurants near the hotel, and a grocery store pretty close by. Also parking is expensive and hard to find at the beach. Ocean Park Inn is $10 a night, which is a great deal! For us Ocean Park Inn was the perfect hotel at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavendarbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Our location is definitely one of the biggest factors that brings guests in from all over the world - we're thrilled you enjoyed your time on the beach and around town! Keep an eye out for promotions to stay again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The ocean view from the balcony is peaceful. I feel extremely safe and comfortable. All the imenities are great and I like the fact that I can park my car under ground where I know it is safe. I have been coming to your hotel for the past 14 years and I really enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra122114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Thank you for being such a loyal guest over the years and for such a kind review! See you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I've been staying at the Ocean Park Inn when I travel to San Diego for at least 10 years, and it's as enjoyable now as ever. The recent renovations are great, the rooms are comfortable, & the views are spectacular. It's also steps away from some of the best food on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsinger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

Thank you for such a positive review, and for being such a loyal guest at our hotel and on our Facebook page! We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We spent just two nights at the Ocean Park Inn - wish we could have stayed all week! The staff was great from the minute we entered the hotel. Lots of helpful info and very friendly. Loved the underground parking and the continental breakfast was wonderful. There was construction going on in the breakfast area but not a bother at all. It is a well-kept hotel and we could tell they really care about making it a great hotel. We will be anxious to see the final remodel job the next time we get to California. The location was just the best! Listened to the ocean waves from our room and loved the patio deck also. Loved the fact that it is totally a non-smoking hotel. We will definitely plan a return trip there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dqdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2010

Thank you for such a fantastic review! The lobby and pool renovations should be done shortly, and I think we're all looking forward to seeing the finished product. The next time here, you will be able to relax in our expanded pool area, stare for hours at our huge salt water fish tank, enjoy our improved breakfast, or take advantage of our new conference room. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Walking distance of bars, restaurants, and shops. Hotel was doing some construction on the first floor during our stay. Did not hear a thing and it was quite contained. Pool was heated. Parking was not an issue. Park in their parking garage for a daily fee. Area around hotel consisted of a crowd in their mid 20's. Would return again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stejacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This was our second visit and I can't think of another place in San Diego I'd rather stay. The hotel and staff are great and the rooms are very nice. The location is the clincher. We could watch the ocean waves and the interesting sidewalk strollers from our balcony. It is next to the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and drinking establisments. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCM1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

This is definitely the spot to be for people watching - we're glad you were able to take advantage of it!! Next time you stay with us, be sure to visit the front desk for discounts to many of the local restaurants and bars! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,042 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 278 in San Diego
974 reviews
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#101 of 278 in San Diego
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#134 of 278 in San Diego
219 reviews
Ocean Beach
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
#138 of 278 in San Diego
378 reviews
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#27 of 278 in San Diego
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Address: 710 Grand Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-3904
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#32 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £108 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Ocean Park Inn and see for yourself why San Diego is known as America's Finest City. Superior location, year-round sunshine, underground gated parking, incredible ocean views and an abundance of activities are only a few things this contemporary, boutique San Diego Inn has to offer! Start your day out with our delicious complimentary breakfast. Then spend the day deciding which of the 95 walkable restaurants you would like to visit or just order some food to be delivered by one of our partner restaurants while lounging by our ocean view pool! Whether for work or pleasure the Ocean Park Inn will provide the productive or relaxing stay that you are in search of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel San Diego
Park Inn San Diego
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing