We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Western Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,156
663
137
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
663
137
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roompacific highwaytransit centerhard boiled eggsdvd playercontinental breakfastsea worldmake your own wafflestrolley stationheated poolfamily suitewithin walking distancewaffle makergreat place to stayclean roomsqueen bednice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,487 - 1,492 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed at Old Town Inn with our two children. They appreciated the pool and the wide selection of free DVD's that they could watch in the in-room DVD player.

We appreciated the great breakfasts, and the fabulous service by the staff. Anna and others at the front desk could not have been more helpful. They arranged van cabs for us, got us tickets to the places we wanted to go, and gave us directions to good restaurants.

Our only quibble was that the hide a bed that our kids slept on could have used a better mattress.

When we return to San Diego, we will definitely return to the Old Town Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Stayed two nights here. Location close to Seaworld and room big enough for five but it just smelt. The first night it smelt of maybe damp, but the second night it smelt revolting of cats wee - don't know what it was. Smell did lessen after turning air conditioning on for a while but it was too late and we were too tired to change rooms

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccjsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Traveling with young children, this hotel had everything we needed--great complimentary breakfast, including making your own waffels which the kids enjoyed. The bathroom and room were really clean and the service excellent. They had a great variety of movies you could borrow at no charge (lots of kids movies). The swimming pool was a great size for children...we really enjoyed the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel; it is reasonablely priced, very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaETexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Nice hotel very close to old town and seaworld, pool area was much appreciated and was heated .Breakfast was good enough to keep you going till lunch.My only quibble would be the rooms are awfully dark and the energy efficient bulbs dont emit a huge amount of light .

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jqworle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

I recently stayed at the Old Town while I was visiting my father last week. I have nothing but nice things to say. Each room is equipped with a DVD player and the lobby has a surprisingly diverse selection of films. The heated pool is warm and refreshing. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJM41984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews