We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$926
US$641
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Humphreys Half Moon Inn(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Solamar Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ocean Park Inn(San Diego)
US$235
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$325
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,995)
Filter reviews
3,995 results
Traveller rating
1,214
1,385
749
400
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
1,385
749
400
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnautical thememain towerthe club loungefree shuttlerental carfitness centerdowntown areacoronado islandvalet parkingseaport villagesea worldquinnsstarbuckscomputersuberpits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,724 - 1,729 of 3,995 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed five days for large conference. Great service at check in. Upgraded to club room. Fantastic view of city and bay. Good breakfast. Decent snacks. Make sure you have car for a longer stay as it is too far to walk to most restaurants. That said food in hotel is good from both restaurants and Starbucks is in house.

We stayed on floor 11. It would be a disappointment to be lower than 5.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank gregb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs to work on problems it has with not having rooms available for people who made very specific reservations and who do NOT want to stay in the Bay tower (which does actually have better views) because it is not the conference hotel.

After an hours long wait for a room in this facility I still did not get the type of room requested. (King, higher floor) but took what was available. Others experienced the same problems.

Most of the staff (with the exception of front desk) were nice and provided prompt and warm service. Also, be sure to monitor your bill during your stay-- additional charges not made by me were added to my bill and it took about 15 minutes on check-out to get these removed. All in all what should have been an at least marginally pleasant stay was
mediocre.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Roxanne33,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review and for your recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina. We are deeply disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience with your reservation. While this is absolutely not the norm for our property, I will personally communicate your concerns to the appropriate leadership.

Your kind comment in regards to the excellent service you received is appreciated. The time taken to leave your comments is appreciated and we thank you for sharing.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Bay tower rooms are 30% larger than the other tower and waking up to a gorgeous bay view every morning was the highlight! The room are large with desk space and a small couch/living area. There is no refrigerator unfortunately... but they made up for it by having a coffee maker in the room. I booked this room on oitz for only $99/night. I found a GREAT deal at a great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Roxanne D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments about your experience at our hotel. We can’t agree with you more! The views are amazing and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience the Bay Tower.

Thank you, again, for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina when your travel plans allow it.
Please note, mini-refrigerators are complimentary upon request.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had a very early flight the next morning and booked a room near the hotel. To my surprise the surroundings and view of the marina was beautiful and peaceful. I slept very well considering the hotel is next to the airport. The sound barrier worked well. I had an opportunity to play tennis and enjoy the jacuzzi. The club lounge was very large and comfortable. The refreshments were good, especially the cookies.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It took forever to check in. I had reserved a marina view room with a king bed and was given a loud lower level room facing a busy road with a double bed. So disappointed-why bother reserving a certain room?! And they made no effort to make it right.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermontkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Vermontkaren,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced while in residence at our hotel. Thank you, again, for your review and we hope for another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews