We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,123)
Filter reviews
4,123 results
Traveller rating
1,249
1,432
768
415
259
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
1,432
768
415
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnautical themeclub loungemain towercoronado islandvalet parkingfree shuttlerental carfitness centerdowntown areaseaport villagesea worldquinnsstarbuckscomputerspitsuber
Filter
Updating list...
1,714 - 1,719 of 4,123 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awesome location on the harbor and near the airport. The staff is friendly and the windows isolate out almost all of the airport noise. Pro Tip there are two pools and hottubs, though you cant see them both at the same time. Check them both out before you decide where to splash around. Parking is about $30 a night.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the harbor and away from the airport
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Manager at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Kyle263,

Thank you very much for sharing the things that made your trip to San Diego exceptional, and for recognizing our associates. It is kind words like this that make our staff proud to provide memorable experiences time after time again.

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego hotel and Marina. We are hopeful for the opportunity to host you again when your travel plans permit.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had nice views over the bay.The location is most convenient. The staff are most willing to ensure you have a happy stay. Compliments to Sheraton for this good hotel. Our late arrival was no problem to get the room we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomingo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Our package included a $50 room credit however this was not applied when we checked out. I should've checked the invoice but you expect these places to be professional . My wife noticed when we were halfway to LA so I wasn't about to turn around. How many others get caught out like this ?

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Redgenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Manager at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Redgenz,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are deeply sorry for the lack-luster service you received with the billing process. We will certainly reverse any incorrect charges and please understand that this is never our intention. Your comments will be communicated to the Front Office management team.

During the check-in and out process, every guest should be informed of all charges and fees associated with their stay. We clearly missed the mark on this and we are very sorry about any inconveniences this may have caused.

The time spent writing your review is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to demonstrate the potential of our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked the Sheraton Marina & Hotel through Hotwire, and were more than thrilled with this hotel!
We had called ahead and asked for a room on an upper floor facing the marina, when we arrived our room was not 'really' facing much except the parking lot. We called to the front desk, and were immediately given a room with the full marina view!
The rooms were beautifully decorated, and had a lovely balcony directly overlooking the pool & marina. It was a wonderful view to wake up to every morning! The beds were very comfortable, and I didn't notice much noise, even though this hotel sits directly across from the airport. There are mini bar fridges in the room....which meant no storage for your own beverages, etc. One thing that we did not like, was there were no vending machines. At least that we were able to find....perhaps they are in hidden key locations outside. So, we drank a lot of tap water that first night. ;) They have room service, and a restaurant or two...we did not use either of them. Mainly, because they closed too early, and had little selection for a family to have a late dinner.
The concierge was wonderful, and the bell men were great also.
The location for this hotel is really nice....pretty close to everything...waterfront, Little Italy, Mission Beach....all very close! You would benefit from renting a car, if you did not drive one. Otherwise, it is a bit of a walk to get to restaurants, etc.
This was a great hotel, and yes, we would stay here again....it was Beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanBeau-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Manager at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear OceanBeau-T,

I would take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your recent stay. We love hearing great feedback like yours as we put forward everything possible to make every guest leave having had a great experience.

Our staff will be pleased to hear about the job well done and the great experience you took home. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to host you again if future travel plans permit.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We only stayed one night on our way to Maui. The rooms are large and very nice. The hotel and our room were spotless. I slept like a baby, the bed is very comfortable. There was only one person at the check in counter and we waited a long time. She was also taking people out of turn. The hotel is pretty and clean. It took forever to get food at the deli too. Overall the service is very slow and they should add staff. It's the closest hotel to the airport and yet we barely heard any noise. I really liked the room and the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Manager at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear shanchicago,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind words about our property. It is pleasing to hear that we provided such a great experience for you during your recent stay. It is stories like this that truly paints a perfect picture of what our hotel has to offer.

Pairing breathless views with remarkable service is a recipe for an unforgettable visit to San Diego. Thank you for your review and we hope for another opportunity to host you again when time permits.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews