We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,121)
Filter reviews
4,121 results
Traveller rating
1,249
1,430
768
415
259
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
1,430
768
415
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnautical themethe club loungemain towerfree shuttlerental carfitness centerdowntown areacoronado islandvalet parkingseaport villagesea worldquinnsstarbuckscomputerspitsuber
Filter
Updating list...
1,703 - 1,708 of 4,121 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location while I was traveling for a business trip. The hotel is located directly across from the airport; however, you won't hear planes arriving and departing which I was worried about. The staff is second to none and the facility is wonderful. There are several nice options for eating and relaxing by the pool or the marina. We would highly recommend this hotel for its convenience as well as outstanding service and amenities.

Room Tip: The most spectacular rooms face the marina.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Manager at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SDguest,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your recent stay. We truly love reading about remarkable experiences like the one you received. Adding special touches is where our property excels and we couldn't be happier to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Our staff will be pleased to hear about the job well done and the great experience you took home. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to host you again when travel plans permit.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed on family vacation. Place is like a resort, lovely pool, and great staff. In particular we were very impressed with the quality of food in the main restaurant, very much above the standard you would expect in a hotel. Setting is beautiful and the pool is great. Rooms were lovely, bright, well appointed and clean (except for what is now our traditional observation in Sheraton Hotels of heavy, messy and unskilled application of while silicon sealant around all areas of the tub!) On the downside the location is fairly remote and you have to take a taxi to visit the interesting areas/tourist sites or to eat anywhere but in the hotel. Definitely not a "walk out the door and see interesting things" location. They have a bike rental which is nice because the place is right on a major waterfront bike and walking path. A comment for management is to add about 10-15 umbrellas in the pool area. When we were there there were only three umbrellas and one was broken. Some guests brought their own beach umbrellas as there is no shade in the afternoon, pretty tough unless you want to purely sunbathe. Had children with us and the staff in the eating facilities were great, booster seats and children's menu's in all the venues. They have a Starbucks in the lobby which also serves light snacks. Room service was very good, prompt and great service ethic. Overall a great facility so long as you do not mind the isolation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruff67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, great views of marina or Navy North Island. Self park a little pricey $24/night. Room service skipped us and safe quit working while locked. Called front desk and were told they would take care of it immediately. Went down after 15 minutes to find out what was taking so long and both people asked who did I talk to. Really? Got safe unlocked but didn't fix it.

Room Tip: Choice of peaceful marina or exciting bay facing Navy North Island
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinGubrud, Manager at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear DeltaCaptain,

Thank you for your review and recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina.
Although some aspects of your stay we less than desirable, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views and location. Providing impeccable service is essential to our goal of creating a home away from home and your comments will prove valuable to our ongoing efforts.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to demonstrate the potential of our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I booked the room for a convention because it was in walking distance from the convention center. It is on the Marina and next to the Gas Lamp District. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and modern. The concierge assisted me in finding gluten free and gluten friendly restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel and would book again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank gwenbraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed over memorial weekend. And stayed in the bay tower which is around the corner from the main tower, it has it own check in and valet. This tower is the quieter of the two according to staff

Check in was easy, parking is 24 a day for self parking and 32 for valet, wifi is not free anywhere from 12 to 18 a day. We got a room with two full size beds, a little small for a family of 4 two adults and two children, room could of easily taken 2 queen size. The rooms are nice, our issues were they never locked the minibar after two separate requests, and the lamp on the desk took two days to fix.

There are no vending machines are the floors you need to go to lobby if you want something to drink. Or pay the mini bar prices. The pool is average, but the marina tower has a much nicer pool, it's about a 5 min walk or so.

Overall is a good hotel ands it very close to airport and downtown

Room Tip: Great bay view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnzacSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews