We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
Ranked #206 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jesse K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shaun V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Dated accommodations, seedy neighbourhood. However our room was very clean and made up everyday. The front desk was quick when we locked ourselves out of our room. Friendly other guests. We felt safe. Sirens all throughout the day and night. The location was across the street from a gas station and liquour store and Dennys was just around the corner. Also very close to Las Americas outlet Mall and right off the freeway so it was easy to get place to place with being at most 20 minutes from Sea World and the Zoo. I wouldn't stay there again, would like to check out other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CourtneyR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zhijun H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
13.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
1.9 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#114 of 286 in San Diego
340 reviews
18.6 mi away
California Suites Hotel
California Suites Hotel
#234 of 286 in San Diego
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#213 of 286 in San Diego
78 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
13.5 mi away
Harvey's Motel
Harvey's Motel
#208 of 286 in San Diego
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay

Address: 1101 Hollister St, I-5 South Coronado Avenue, San Diego, CA 92154-3102
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 San Diego (formerly Days Inn San Diego)hotel offers you a warm welcome to the California coast. Located off Interstate 5, our hotel in San Diego, CA, near Cricket Wireless Amphitheater puts you 14 miles from downtown San Diego. Wake up and enjoy a morning boost with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Read your free USA Today newspaper or plan your trip using our free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our hotel features free parking, and some in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our hotel in San Diego, CA, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Days Inn (Hollister) Hotel San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing