We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfact place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Inn and Suites
Ranked #184 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown, the airport, and all of San Diego's attractions. The San Diego trolley is only two blocks away. Save your gas. Leave the car at the hotel and take the trolley to the Gaslamp District for great restaurants, to the Padres game or Chargers game, or to Tijuana, Mexico. From this hotel you don't need your car to get to very many places. For this low budget hotel, the conveniences makes this a great stay. We will definitely come back to stay at the Marina Inn in future trips to San Diego.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellio2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown, the airport, and all of San Diego's attractions. The San Diego trolley is only two blocks away. Save your gas. Leave the car at the hotel and take the trolley to the Gaslamp District for great restaurants, to the Padres game or Chargers game, or to Tijuana, Mexico. From this hotel you don't need your car to get to very many places. For this low budget hotel, the conveniences makes this a great stay. We will definitely come back to stay at the Marina Inn in future trips to San Diego.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnevj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It is well located close to the shore and close to downtown, nice people working there, just a little too noisy cuz it is in a very crowded corner, but service is very good, I recommend it, go to their webpage and choose their discount codes they have there for booking in advance, it was very cheap.

Room Tip: book in advance at their webpage and choose a discount code!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyton07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The room was new and clean. It was a good value and location for the price. There were a lot of restaurants and cafes within walking distance in little Italy. Lauren at the front desk was helpful and gave us great service. The breakfast did not include too many options but had oatmeal, toast, coffee and orange juice. Internet and parking were free. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and we would definitely stay there again in the future.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I found this hotel 1 block from the harbor & little Italy. Rose Checked us in & treated us with great care! Room was spacious & clean and bed very comfortable. The price met our budget. I will refer to our friends & family.

Room Tip: ask to see new suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay. We selected the Marina Inn and Suites from our AAA guide book for the reasonable price. We found the location to be perfect for 2 days of sightseeing in the area. Our room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. The hotel was very clean and safe and the staff provided excellent customer service. We did not have a sufficient map of the area and when we checked in Lauren gave us maps. When we asked if she knew of a Greek restaurant she looked up information for a nearby one on her computer. She was knowledgeable and very kind and helpful. All of the other staff including Monica were always friendly and available to help out. We were very pleased with our stay at the Marina Inn and Suites and will look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#176 of 286 in San Diego
512 reviews
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel in Little Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#61 of 286 in San Diego
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn and Suites

Address: 1943 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101-2217
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £48 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Inn & Suites is an affordable hotel located two blocks away from the San Diego Bay in Little Italy. Guests have ease of access to beaches, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn And Hotel San Diego
Marina Hotel San Diego
Marina Motel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing