We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small or Big Conferences, they are the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #195 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Small or Big Conferences, they are the best”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have been to the T&C for several events from family vacations to Statewide Conventions and I can tell you there is no better place in San Diego for me. Although it's not in Downtown, access to Downtown & Amtrak is a red trolley away. The rooms are quirky from time to time because not all the space has been renovated but the overall service makes up for any imperfections. The Convention Staff, Housekeeping, Food Services and Custodians alike are there to make you stay enjoyable and easy. Any issue I had was dealt with in a timely and professional manner. I work with Student Groups a lot as well and they treat my kids with the same respect as a VIP. If a family vacation is what you're looking at, the cab ride to any of the locations cost the same as parking so you have quick in and out of Sea World, the Zoo and the Park. Enough said ... I love the T&C.

Room Tip: I think the Bungalows by the Garden are the best. they are single story with no pool so you have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Town and Country for your business and pleasure needs. We're pleased to be your hotel of choice in beautiful San Diego! We will pass along your comments to the various departments you mention and appreciate your pointing out that they were especially helpful to you. Can't wait to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    891
    739
    491
    468
See reviews for
689
414
183
1,737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel reminds me of a 1950s movie set: rose gardens, swimming pools, fountains and brick bungalos scattered throughout the complex, creating a very lovely setting that is also reminiscent of a hotel in Mexico. It is perfectly located right in front of a large, upscale mall (but you can't see the mall in most cases) and right next to a tram station with a tram that takes you straight to Old Town and the Gaslight District. The rooms are quite nice and include coffee and tea and a large TV. There were a couple of things that went wrong (for example, one day there was no soap) but the hotel staff was very quick to correct any request or deliver things to the room. All the staff was friendly and courteous and I would happily stay there again. They also have the largest hot tub I've ever been in, that is set in a quiet corner and very relaxing. I thought it was a good deal for the price.

Room Tip: If you choose a room in one of the bungalos, your view will only be of the gardens and you'll ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretEve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Town and Country. We appreciate your very thorough review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future as you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

DO NOT use this "resort" to host any kind of event. The rooms are dumpy and have not been renovated in ages, the bedspread was so old it no longer had color, the carpets are white from all the traffic, the furniture is beat-up, the buildings have not been maintained in years, the convention center itself has seen a lot of better days. EXPENSIVE for what you get; you should not have to pay more than $60/night to stay at this dump. And customer service is non-existent.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are so very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do have various room types and, obviously, you were not in one of our more recently renovated rooms. I'm not sure if, due to occupancy levels, you were unable to be moved, but normally we do try to accommodate our guests needs to make them happy. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My Family was visiting and we needed some extra rooms.
This Hotel is close to our home in downtown San Diego.
Rate was very affordable - All staff very friendly. We had a room close to one of the 5 big swimming pools. Great room - big, easy access parking, close to beaches, freeway, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park & Downtown
Great shopping easy access to malls and right on the San Diego Trolley Line.
The Rose Gardens were exceptionally large, everywhere and beautiful. We will look forward to staying here again. By the way - this was a giant property - lots of meeting space.
If I was hosting a large group I would definitely consider this property!
Enjoy beautiful San Diego Weather, Swim in the winter when it is snowing everywhere else. :)

Room Tip: Rooms close to pool are beautiful - lots of Rose Gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We're so pleased we were able to accommodate your family with extra rooms. Keep us in mind for the holidays, we have special room rates in December! Thank you for posting your review and also for mentioning hosting an event here - again, we're available for meetings, parties, reunions, whatever your needs and, like you mentioned, the weather in San Diego is beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Busy day of cheer with the AYC regional competition and can't sleep because the restaurant right outside our room is having a party! It's Sunday people, I have children. Front desk says will be over at midnight!
Rooms could use some updating. Exhaust fan doesn't work. Wall paper is peeling up. Toilets are small. Light comes in through the door. Grounds are beautiful with the roses and various plants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are so very sorry that the holiday party being held at the restaurant on property disturbed you prior to your cheer competition. We did have other rooms in the hotel available so I'm not sure why you were booked so close when we did know a holiday party was being held there from 8-midnight. Our apologies. I do hope you all did well in your competition and we did enjoy having all of you with us for your function. The broken exhaust fan has been reported to maintenance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were at the Natural Olympia Body Building 2013. The complex is very large with many tidy garden areas as well as other amenities that made it pleasant to walk around. A bit confusing getting used to where everything is. Room was clean and functional but a little too small. It could do with more in room facilities such as electric jug, not just a coffee maker. A small microwave would also be good.
Restaurant's just okay, breakfast buffet was good,

Room Tip: Go for a high rise for the quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitnessplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was great to see so many tanned and fit people walking around our property. I do hope you did well in the competition. I understand an area was set aside for your group where you could store and cook your food. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and have shared your comments with management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If this is a resort Hotel, You are better off staying at a motel 6. The rooms are outdated and decorated with old decor. I have had to kill two bugs in the bathroom on my first day( I have recorded it on my phone) I am here with my daughter cheer group and we will be recommending we never come back to this location in the future. The food and beverage manager should resign as he has no clue on how to take care of customers( brent I think his name was)

Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are so very sorry your stay was not a good one for your daughter's cheer competition. We would love the opportunity to change your mind and would welcome a call to our Executive Assistant Manager, Susana, to see if this could be arranged. Our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#97 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#142 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#35 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Property: Town and Country San Diego
Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing