We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
615
423
168
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
423
168
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view rooman early morning flightshuttle servicefree shuttlesmall balconypoint lomaclose to downtownbreakfast buffetrental carparking feedefinitely stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationthe room was niceenjoyed my staybalboa parkgaslamp district
Filter
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

very close to anything one would need in San Diego. Clean hotel and friendly staff. location is the key for this place. just jump in and you can see the bay on one side and downtown on the other. very quiet and great rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful location on the bay and our friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient. Checking in and out was very easy. Rooms were clean. The only downside is paying so much for parking -- $21 per day, but that seems to be the case everywhere in San Diego.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you Melissa B for your five star review. We greatly appreciate your business and the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice room with a good view. Everything appeared clean and no funky smell. Shower head was a little low for my taste and the heating/cooling system was a bit noisy but otherwise a nice room. Very convenient to the airport only taking us ~20 minutes including dropping off our rental car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We are pleased you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. We look forward toward having you back when your business or leisure travels bring you to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area of San Diego, it's close to the airport, and has a beautiful view.

Although I'm a Hilton Honors Gold Member, the receptionist didn't tell me about the benefits I have, neither offered my room upgrade.

The room is good. It has pretty much everything you need besides a mini-bar. Comfortable bed, and an average bathroom.

The breakfast is ok, there's not a lot of options, but it could be worse, definitely.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the pier.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGuterres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are happy you were able to enjoy our location on San Diego Bay and the quietness of Harbor Island. We look forward toward welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband was working near San Diego so I planned a business trip to San Diego to see him for a few days before my business meeting so this was both business and a romantic get away. It was my first trip to San Diego, this hotel was in a great location and the staff was very accommodating. The free shuttle service to/from the hotel/airport was great. Great view! I would choose this hotel again when I return to San Diego.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you Linda C for your five star review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your romantic getaway and business trip. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and service. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Thank again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews