We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
616
423
168
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
423
168
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view rooman early morning flightshuttle servicefree shuttlesmall balconypoint lomaclose to downtownbreakfast buffetrental carparking feedefinitely stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationthe room was niceenjoyed my staybalboa parkgaslamp district
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Clean, quiet and priced reasonably. Staff very helpful. Close to the airport and transportation was available. Hotel has a great view of the slips where boats are moored. Recommend this hotel to anyone and next trip to San Diego we will stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you Dave G for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We will see you soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We flew in from Hawaii and our next flight did not leave until the next morning. We chose to stay at this hotel which was very close to the airport. The shuttle picked us up at midnight and the driver was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Compass48969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us for your overnight stay. We greatly appreciate the five star rating and review. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

very close to anything one would need in San Diego. Clean hotel and friendly staff. location is the key for this place. just jump in and you can see the bay on one side and downtown on the other. very quiet and great rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful location on the bay and our friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient. Checking in and out was very easy. Rooms were clean. The only downside is paying so much for parking -- $21 per day, but that seems to be the case everywhere in San Diego.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you Melissa B for your five star review. We greatly appreciate your business and the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice room with a good view. Everything appeared clean and no funky smell. Shower head was a little low for my taste and the heating/cooling system was a bit noisy but otherwise a nice room. Very convenient to the airport only taking us ~20 minutes including dropping off our rental car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We are pleased you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. We look forward toward having you back when your business or leisure travels bring you to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews