We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
615
423
168
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
423
168
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view rooman early morning flightshuttle servicefree shuttlesmall balconypoint lomaclose to downtownbreakfast buffetrental carparking feedefinitely stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationthe room was niceenjoyed my staybalboa parkgaslamp district
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at your hotel after a trip to CA and loved the distance to the airport. We also loved the shuttle service and the driver was very helpful getting us to the proper area. The restaurant was nice and the food was delicious. We ended with a glass of wine on the balcony watching the boats on the bay. Beautiful Hotel and very fair price for the night

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you Beth S for your great review. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle, our marina facing Sierra Pacific restaurant and our views. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel was nice break from sightseeing. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and view from the room breathtaking. As a side note for all hotels now - The comforters that are on the beds are too hot to sleep under. It always feels great to get under the cover and warm up, after hour or so it becomes very uncomfortable. We starting sweating and have to kick off the comforter, but them we would get cold. The cycle would start over again. It would be better to have layers with a sheet, blanket, and then a light comforter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to review your experience. We are thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed our location and view of the Harbor, Marina and city skyline. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent except for parking cost of $21.00 per day is too high. Rooms were nice, great view of the marina. Easy to get to alone Harbor Blvd. Minimum characters of 200 for this post is too many, quite frankly, so I'm writing to simply make up the difference to reach the 200 minimum characters.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you Paul W for staying with us and giving us a great rating. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I recently stayed one night at this hotel since I had an early morning flight. The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport. The staff was very friently. I was disappointed that I arrived late and I really didn't have the chance to tour the area. I would have loved to stay longer at this hotel and take a tour of the area. I had ne of the upper floors with a view of the harbor from my balcony but didn't check in until after dark. I did see lights from the boats in the evening and a cruise ship in the harbor in the morning. The room was upscale and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were so thick and fluffy. I didn't eat at the restaurant or try the room service. There didn't seem to be much near the hotel but they did state their is a restaunt down the street. Since you are close to the airport, you do have the noise from the planes.

Room Tip: Request a view of the harbor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you FENTON64 for the great review! We hope your next visit will be longer so you can enjoy our property and new bedding for longer than the one night. We greatly appreciate your quick stay with us and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is great as an Airport option. I wouldn't use it as a base for a long stay in San Diego but as a place to catch a flight it's very nice.

The rooms have amazing view of the city and the grounds are very nice, safe, and clean. The on site dining is very good and the staff there was great. The rooms, bathroom, and balcony were all very clean and quiet and provided a nice room for the night.

The shuttle to the airport was SUPER efficient and got us there within 5 minutes and picked up in the same time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadresDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac G, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our restaurant, Sierra Pacific, and our amenities and services. We have a great, central location on San Diego Bay putting us just a few miles from many attractions. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews