We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
Ranked #60 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great Hotel, clean, friendly staff, close to everything, and beautiful views. I would recommend this hotel for any Business meeting or just a weekend getaway. Everything you need is available! We had breakfast and lunch in our meeting room and they were great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Mark H,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your trip here at the Hilton Harbor Island and we thank you for being our guest. Whether on business or just want to getaway our hotel offers spectacular views, a great central location and a culinary team that provides incredible cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently attended a wedding here and a lot of the guest stayed in the hotel (same venue as the reception). It's so nice to look out your window and watch the boats in the harbor as we did. The balcony's were comfortable to sit and enjoy an early morning coffee/tea before heading out to walk along the water's edge. The rooms were very clean and beds super comfortable. Room service was quick and food good. Proximity to Gaslamp or "downtown" was a very long walk but doable however taxi services are quick to show up. The reception rooms were spacious with good water views. The services of the hotel were excellent providing a well fed and happy large group of wedding celebrators.

The only negative was a delivery truck unloading their wares right below our window a 5 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Babaramdass,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hilton Harbor Island. Our rooms do offer breathtaking harbor views and watching the boats in the harbor is a great way to pass the time. Our housekeeping staff diligently works on cleaning the rooms to the highest standards and we thank you for acknowledging them. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to having you join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel staff was great, and helpful. The assistant manager, Matt, personally loan me his belt for a wedding and wasn't able to find one quick enough as I forgot to pack it. However, the elevators at this Hilton were a constant source of complaint during our stay. For having three elevators in a nine story building, it was surprising how slow they were at times skipped our floor entirely, often waiting up to five minutes. This was very annoying considering we were just on the second floor, and there were no non-emergency accessible stairs to use that didn't leave us walking through housekeeping and sent out the back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

James C,

We greatly appreciate your review! As you mentioned all of our staff takes great pride in the service they provide and love assisting our guest. Mac is a perfect example of this and his leadership shines throughout our department. Our staff is dedicated to serving our guests and our goal is to ensure that every guest that leaves is satisfied. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The view of the Harbor was gorgeous. The outside front of the hotel could use a little sweeping. Overall stay was very nice and relaxing. The view of the Harbor says it all. It was a very pleasant stay after all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Catherine N,

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are glad you enjoyed our beautiful harbor views. We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff at the San Diego Hilton was extremely pleasant and helpful answering any questions I had. The room was well kept, clean and provided all the amentities I needed for my trip. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Karen S,

Thank you for the recomendation and 5 star review! We are thrilled we were able to help during your stay with us. Our staff is knowledgable and very imformative, we are glad you took the time to recocgnize them. It was a pleasure having you join us here a the Hilton Harbor Island and we look forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very good hotel for its location and service. Lobby has been renovated to give an updated appearance, which works well. Have been going here for several years. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only had one negative comment: spotty, filmy-looking dinner plates which reported back through survey.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raymond L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Raymond L V,

We appreciate the 5 star review! Our renovations gave our hotel a more modern look and we are excited we got the opportunity to share it with you. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, we work hard each day to provide the best customer service possible. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed, at this hotel, on our second part of our Californian vacation. The hotel is very well located, close to all attractions and amazing dining areas. Arrived at the hotel to be welcomed by lovely and very pleasant Front desk staff (unfortunately do not remember the name) . We were put on the high floor facing the harbor with amazing views except for annoying navel helicopters flying across the bay to the nearby airport. The hotel is a bit old, however the carpets, furnishing and the amenities where of high quality. The bartender who attended us on the 24th afternoon was present and had a good sense of humor. The breakfast was excellent. I would certainly return to this location as our stay was short.

Room Tip: choose a room on the higher floor overlooking the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMS412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, Manager at Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

DMS412,

Thank you for 5 star review! Our staff prides itself on continuously delivering above and beyond customer service and we thank you for acknowledging our staff. The breakfast buffet here has an amazing variety and is the perfect way to start the day. Hopefully next time you will be able to visit us a little longer. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 286 in San Diego
5,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#117 of 286 in San Diego
2,825 reviews
Humphreys Half Moon Inn
#54 of 286 in San Diego
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Address: 1960 Harbor Island Dr, San Diego, CA 92101-1013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in San Diego
#72 Business Hotel in San Diego
#78 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £101 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island hotel in San Diego, CA is located just minutes away from the exciting adventures and beautiful landscapes that San Diego has to offer. Boasting incredible views of the harbor and marina, the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island sets the tone for any trip, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Lounge at the pool, host your next meeting in our stylish boardroom, or simply relax in your spacious guest room or suite, complete with luxurious bedding and bath amenities and a delicious room service menu. Enjoy our complimentary airport shuttle, and FREE in-room high-speed wifi Internet access. Here at the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island hotel, the only thing we overlook is the harbor, and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island Hotel San Diego
San Diego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing