We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Ranked #95 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    246
    119
    45
    25
See reviews for
311
183
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Staff was very pleasant. Great location within walking distance to Old Town. Close to airport and freeway access, but you can't hear all that noise once you're in the room. Rooms are tastefully furnished and clean Better priced than many hotels that aren't as nice. Breakfast is included and
was good, although some of the newer La Quinta's have a wider variety of breakfast items. There is also a courtyard pool and spa.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel, away from the freeway are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGA026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was “very pleasant.” We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and are glad you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located just a short walking distance from Old Town and are glad you took advantage of that. We are also happy that you took advantage of our complimentary deluxe breakfast as well as the other amenities that we offer at our hotel. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town. We hope to see you during your next visit to San Diego. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We wanted a place for a one night stop over, not too far from the airport, after an 11hour flight. In UK terms it was a good three star hotel with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was a simple affair but adequate. Room was comfortable. Would use again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Antonius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We appreciate your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and are glad we were able to accomplish just that. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town airport. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to San Diego. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Pleasant stay. Would recomend to anyone. Clean neat and close to old town. Enjoyed our stay and the walk around old town. The staff was very accomoding and helpful. It was very reasonably priced and worth the monies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Medfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel has become our San Diego favorite and our secret hidden gem! We started coming here 2 years ago for a birthday event and now can't seem to go anywhere else in SD! This cute little hotel is located right in the heart of Old Town, about 7 min away walking distance. It is always super clean and valued at a great price! Including only $10 for parking, which is a steal compared to other SD hotels. At our recent stay, we stayed in what seemed as a recently renovated suite and were graciously greeted by an awesome employee named Park. We stayed for Labor day weekend which could be packed and hectic, but Park handled it like a champ with a smile on his face while still putting other waiting guests as ease. The next day over our 2 day trip, we received a phone call from Park asking how our stay and room were so far and if there was anything we needed. Not even in the fanciest, 4-star luxury hotels have we stood at, have we ever received a call from the front desk reassuring our stay and asking if there was anything more we needed to make our stay more comfortable. Very nice touch! As I've stated before, this cute little quaint place never seems to disappoints and can't wait to host my mother's 50th bday party here as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebaca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location, cleanliness, professional staff made this hotel the perfect place to stay during my Sons Graduation from Marine Boot camp. They also offered us a Military discount. I highly recommend La Quinta Inn over the Military housing at the Base due to the confusion and lack of communication there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Western Inn
#134 of 278 in San Diego
338 reviews
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110-3016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in San Diego
#66 Business Hotel in San Diego
#77 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing