We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$523
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$231
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
350
287
137
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
287
137
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcrd graduationroom was cleanmarine graduationunderground parkingwithin walking distanceshuttle serviceyogurtfree shuttlefree breakfasteasy accessnice poolthird floorwould stay againpool and hot tubroom ratechecking inrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while waiting for new home to be ready. For the price, its perfect if you have a pet; easy access to places to walk your dog. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room with refrigerator and microwave. Good size for a couple nights. I have a german shepherd and we had plenty of room. I'd suggest this motel if you are traveling with a pet.

Room Tip: I had a room next to the on-ramp to I-5 North and close to the freeway but never had any problems due to noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobFinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are happy to hear that we were able to better accommodate you and your pet. We are also delighted to hear that our staff was “very friendly and helpful.” We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and are glad that you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very clean rooms, helpful staff, close to base, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, hot water! We loved it. Used the computer and printer which was a nice plus too. Breakfast was clean, full and lots of options. Coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tammi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We appreciate all the kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. We are also happy that you took advantage of our complimentary deluxe breakfast that we have to offer at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and a well-maintained property and are glad you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We hope to see you during your next visit to San Diego. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Easton, CT
1
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We based our booking on overall trip advisor reviews. Having stayed there and not been happy we went back to look at the reviews. Vast majority of the excellent reviews are from anonymous trip advisor members (next time we'll look more closely at reviews and where they come from)
Our room had huge skylights which made it very hot and bright. The air con was in the other end of the room with a narrow hallway in between so that was no good. The unit was loud.
It was right opposite the noisy freeway too. Also had problems with hotel wanting to charge more on checkout than we'd signed for. Nearly missed our bus...not happy. We only encountered one really nice staff member.
Just an old motel really

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bazza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for investing some time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and concerns as it is invaluable to us. We do apologize of any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay and please know that your issues are being addressed with our staff so that we are able to improve our amenities and service to future guests. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you will reconsider and come visit us in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, helped us with directions and extended our checkout since our plans changed. Enjoyed our stay,close to Old town San Diego and free shuttle to the Airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We are so happy to hear that we are a “very nice hotel.” We are also pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and a well maintained property and are glad you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We hope to see you during your next visit to San Diego. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews