We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marine Corps Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Ranked #95 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, United States
1 review
“Marine Corps Graduation”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel staff were outstanding. Very helpful. They took care of transportation to and from the base for family day and graduation. Always on time, and had a sense of urgency getting families to their destination on base.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. As you mentioned, we do provide complementary shuttle services and are thrilled you were able to benefit from them during your stay. We strive to provide outstanding quality service and are happy to know we accomplished just that. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We hope to see you during your next stay in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    238
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
298
178
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was recommended for it's proximity to the USMC MCRD. It was moderately priced as hotels go these days, and is certainly value for the money. The room was clean and well appointed, bath area was very nice, and the grounds were well kept. I found it very convenient to explore San Diego by bicycle. (I rented bikes from Stay Classy Bicycle Rentals, who delivered to the hotel and picked them up for no additional charge). Great restaurants are located within easy walking or biking distance from this hotel. The staff members were always ready to serve. Morning coffee was pretty good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego. We would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We are also happy to hear that our hotel staff was always ready to serve. We take pride in providing exceptional service and are glad we are able to accomplish just that. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next stay in San Diego. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I think the hotel is in a bad condition and is highle overprice for what it offers, the rooms are noisy, bed linens and towels are in a very poor condition; front desk staff did not know much about the system. Airpor shuttle in a very poor condition. My first time at a Quinta Hotel, was a bad experience, will not use it or recommend to any one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for investing some time in reviewing our hotel. We also appreciate your feedback as it is invaluable to us. Guests like you only make our job easier to address the items that need to be fixed, that way, similar situations will not happen with future guests. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your visit. Thank you again for reviewing our property. We hope that you can give us a second chance and stay with us in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have stayed here several times before. Very clean rooms every time I have stayed here. Great location. Walk to Old Town and a very short drive to the airport. Will stay here again when in town. I have not had breakfast here yet, I can not say anything good or bad about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We also appreciate you and your continued loyalty. As you mentioned, we are just minutes away from San Diego’s finest locations and are glad it is of convenience to you. Make sure to please try our complimentary deluxe breakfast during your next visit at our hotel. You will not leave our hotel hungry with the variety of breakfast items that we have to offer. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while waiting for new home to be ready. For the price, its perfect if you have a pet; easy access to places to walk your dog. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room with refrigerator and microwave. Good size for a couple nights. I have a german shepherd and we had plenty of room. I'd suggest this motel if you are traveling with a pet.

Room Tip: I had a room next to the on-ramp to I-5 North and close to the freeway but never had any problems du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobFinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are happy to hear that we were able to better accommodate you and your pet. We are also delighted to hear that our staff was “very friendly and helpful.” We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and are glad that you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very clean rooms, helpful staff, close to base, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, hot water! We loved it. Used the computer and printer which was a nice plus too. Breakfast was clean, full and lots of options. Coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tammi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We appreciate all the kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. We are also happy that you took advantage of our complimentary deluxe breakfast that we have to offer at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing exceptional quality service and a well-maintained property and are glad you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn Old Town San Diego Airport. We hope to see you during your next visit to San Diego. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
#21 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Western Inn & Suites
#134 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110-3016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in San Diego
#66 Business Hotel in San Diego
#77 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing