We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Ranked #93 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little out of the City”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This accom was a little out of the city - but
made up for this in service - especially a young man called Park - cleaning was 10/10. We had a Old Town Trolly Tour which was a perfect way to see the city even from this local. Downside on this accom was room a little small - plus the pool communial area stays open till 10pm. Allowing people to talk, eat & drink, noise would echo quite loud to all the surrounding rooms. Ear plugs are a must unless they change this time to say 8pm.

Helpful?
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We strive in providing a well-maintained building and are glad you took notice. Thank you again for providing us with feedback regarding your stay and we hope to see you during your next visit to San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    245
    119
    45
    25
See reviews for
309
182
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The only thing that I would suggest is stronger vents / fans in the bathroom, there wasn't very good circulation after a shower. We where extremely happy with every staff member, everyone starting with the person that I spoke to prior to our arrival, and every person that helped us through out our stay, including the shuttle driver.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We appreciate your feedback and concerns as it is invaluable to us. Our goal is to always provide extraordinary quality service and we are pleased to know we have accomplished just that. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The property is in desperate need of repair and modernization. The bed was lumpy and everything in the room looked like it came from the 80s. Room was HUGE, but the couch and bed looked dirty.

Hair in the shower and the sink, like it had not been cleaned. Towels are worn and thin. Our first room did not lock, so we were moved to another room. It wasn't any better, only larger.

The place felt grungy. For about $20 more, we could have gone across the street to a well-known hotel.

We won't be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawrenceKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for investing some time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and concerns as it is invaluable to us. Please know that these issues are being addressed with our staff so that we are able to improve our amenities to future guests. We hope you reconsider and give us another chance by staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Jacuzzi only had very little pressure to even be called a Jacuzzi.Reported it to the front desk, but, they said nothing could be done.So, we stayed at this hotel only after we were told the Jacuzzi works.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for investing some time in reviewing our hotel. Please know that your issues are being addressed with our staff so that we are able to improve our amenities to future guests. Thank you again for providing feedback regarding your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AURORA
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Fantastic stay, Park was amazing. Gave great directions. Close to everything. Would stay again. Great for the price, wish I'd brought a swimming suit.
The shuttle service was free and quick. The employees were courteous and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank VICKI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear you had a “fantastic stay”. As you mentioned we do offer complementary shuttle services and we are so happy you were able to benefit from them during your stay. We strive to provide excellent quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished just that. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 November 2013

There was a man working the counter. His name was Park. He was so helpful, friendly, and very personable. Every time we had a problem, he was right there with directions, answers, and his smile. If we are ever back in this part of the country we will definitely be staying there

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had “a wonderful stay”. We strive to provide extraordinary quality service and we are so glad to have accomplished just that. Thank you again for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Western Inn
#134 of 278 in San Diego
338 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110-3016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in San Diego
#66 Business Hotel in San Diego
#77 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing