We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Western Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Old Town Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
350
285
137
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
285
137
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcrd graduationroom was cleanmarine graduationunderground parkingwithin walking distanceshuttle serviceyogurtfree shuttlefree breakfasteasy accessnice poolthird floorwould stay againpool and hot tubroom ratechecking inrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Location is good to visit Old Town. Parking is very tight. Was charged a $1.00 fee because the room had a safe....La Quinta are you kidding? One night stay prior to flight it works, long term maybe not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. As you mentioned, we are located within walking distance to San Diego’s Historic Old Town and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
2
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Would stay again. Location to Old Town is very convenient. Cesar worked the front desk and was very helpful. We had a problem with our in room safe and he notified the manager right away and the charge was taken off our bill. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear that you “would stay again” and that our staff “was very helpful”. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The rooms were beautiful. The hot tub was out of service (for at least 7 weeks) Airport shuttle was great, be early or you'll miss it! Breakfast does not have hot eggs like you find at most La Quintas; the area is small and quite crowded. They changed our reservation from a King to a Queen, but refused to give a discount for this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Norwich,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are pleased to hear we are a “nice and clean” hotel. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are glad you took notice. We hope to see you during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wonderful hotel that is located in "Old Town" San Diego. Great staff that is always willing to assist their hotel guests. Clean rooms with a very nice pool. Hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to major highways/beaches and shopping in the San Diego area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn san Diego Old Town Airport. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to several restaurants and shops in the Old Town area. We hope to see you during your next stay in San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had to check in early and staff was very accommodating. Also staff arranged airport shuttle on very short notice and shuttle arrived on time! The furnishings in the room need to be updated, but room was very clean. Hotel is very convenient to old town San Diego, within walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you received “excellent service” at our hotel. We strive in providing unsurpassed quality service and are delighted you notice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews