We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #145 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have stayed at this Ramada a lot over the last year. We ended up doing a "Staycation" there last summer. It is very centrally located between Shelter Island and Point Loma. In one direction we could walk to Shelter Island and various restaurants or go the other way and hit other restaurants. We would never even use our car!! Since we live in the San Diego area, we stay here quite often if we want to just get away for a weekend.

The rooms are very clean, but they are old and need some renovating. They do have nice large flat screen tvs and all the rooms come with a fridge and microwave, which is important to us. It could just use some newer furniture! The hotel is older but the staff is always friendly and accomodating.

I would recommend if you are going to stay here for awhile, to get one of the few balcony rooms. We always enjoy sitting out on the balcony and being able to just go outside. If you have a Harbor view, you can watch the fishing boats come in and out and just people watch in general!

A couple months ago I did have a room for one night that faced an interior construction area and I hated that. But I was leaving really early the next morning to hop on a plane so it was doable. I would not want one of those rooms more than a night or two. They were redoing the lounge area which is now open, so perhaps all the construction stuff is gone and cleaned up!

The pool is nice and private and I used it everyday. The pool area is not real large but it was never very busy and I always had a lounge chair to use. The pool is heated and was always clean!

They have a new Sushi place that just opened up in the hotel but I haven't been in there yet. We will be staying there again in a couple weeks, so we'll probably check that out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Just keep in mind that it is older but it's quiet and very comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Hi Stephanie,

We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about our hotel, We are honored that you used our hotel for your "Satycation" last summer and have been our loyal guest for the past year.
We are glad to hear that you found our location very convenient, and got to stay in one of our harbor balcony rooms, to enjoy the view of the marina and the city.

We look forward to your visit again in the future, to try our newly opened Sushi restaurant on site.

J Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Hotel was average looking, not top notch but comfortable and clean for the price. The staff was excellent, courteous and helpful with directions. Had issues connecting to internet (not successful), there was no cable or satellite on the t.v. and wake up call was not made on first day...luckly I woke up on my own. Other than that, the room was comfortable and the water was nice and hot. Microwave and refrigerator in the room was a plus. Would recommend for price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margaret Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Hello

Thank you for taking time out to let us know you got value for the price, We appreciate your input where we can improve and make your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gene Hamilton C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#182 of 286 in San Diego
145 reviews
Dolphin Motel
#41 of 286 in San Diego
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aqua Mar
#163 of 286 in San Diego
157 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
The Pearl Hotel
#47 of 286 in San Diego
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing