We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosted our Youth Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #152 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This location was off the beating path a bit but it worked out well for our groups needs. It was centrally located amongst all of our playing locations, it was very close to the freeway, and only 15 minutes from the beach and other tourist destinations. We worked exclusively with Mary Holladay and Ana Blazak to coordinate all aspects of our event. That ensured that everything we needed was taken care of in a timely manner. We occupied a great majority of their property during one of the their busiest seasons and they still managed to accommodate our group with ease. Despite being booked to the max, and sold out they were able to allow some of our group that arrived early to check in. That was a huge help and made the start of our trip very pleasant for some.

The rooms are larger then most other properties we have tried in the past and all of sinks, toilets, and showers worked. No slow draining sinks, or cold showers. They also have a few laundry facilities, which are a must for a group of youth athletes that are competing and vacationing all at once. The pool was large enough to accommodate the kids during the day, and the seating area near the pool kept the adults entertained enough. Plus the staff kept the area equipped with plenty of towels for drying.

We booked our teams annual banquet here as well. There was plenty of seating, the projector could be viewed from all angels and the speaker system actually worked. The food was way better then any of us expected for banquet food. Everyone left full, happy, and entertained. The staff that worked out banquet did a fantastic job overall.

The only minor complaints we had from our group were the pool closing at 10 p.m, the occasional rogue vending machine, and some minor confusion on check-in and check-out dates for the group. But overall it was a great experience. Thank you again Ana and Mary you two were great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Is that you Dad? But seriously thank you and we are happy to hear that we were able to host your team and that your group was pleased with everything from the Sales Managers through the food and Banquet Staff!
Again thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Friendly staff and great location. It is within walking distance to most of the city attractions. Staff is very knowledgeable about transport and all the tourist stuff. The rooms are convenient and a good choice for business and tourist purposes. The hotel is looking after the environment and have many initiatives for a more "greener" environment. It is has a historic charm and the 2 lifts dated back about 100 years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hummingbird663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and our location worked for your needs. Thank you for noticing that we are doing our part and working toward keeping our environmental foot print as small as possible.
Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Only complaint is the shower head is up so high and no adjustment. The water pressure is not strong so it is difficult to rinse the lower portion of your body and rinse long hair if you wash it. Otherwise service and cleanliness was very good and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with the new shower heads being low flow but as I am sure you can understand with Southern California in the midst of the worst drought in its history we here at the Ramada San Diego are doing everything we can to conserve water.
Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Abdulrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Myra E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Recently had a four night stay at the Ramada San Diego North Hotel and Conference Center. Had help finding this place with Travelocity services.....it was a really good deal and I was suspicious at first since it was an older property, but turned out to be a fantastic deal.

The hotel is an older property but all the rooms have been recently refurbished and it is a great place....very quiet, great staff and housekeeping and a cozy small restaurant on the property which I used only for breakfast.

Rooms are all very clean and everything works....brand new big screen TVs, excellent WIFI and superb beds and furnishings in the room.

I highly recommend this place....only minor downside is that room access is not through internal hallways, more of the old fashioned setup, but this is just a minor issue for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyboy6554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our recently upgraded guestrooms. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the food at our on-site restaurant Proud Mary’s Southern Bar and Grill that has become a feature in the community, known for its Fried Chicken and offering happy hour 7 days a week. Again thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
5 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#187 of 278 in San Diego
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5550 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92111-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £59 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Qualcomm Stadium Hotel San Diego
Ramada Inn Qualcomm Stadium
Ramada Inn San Diego
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing