We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Ranked #181 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

VERY CLEAN !!! I highly recommend for anybody thats going on vacation , going across the border or just simply wana get away, the staff there are great very friendly Breakfast its delicious its also very quiet which was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinadalberto_664_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We consider our staff to be our greatest asset and they love to be recognized! We pride ourselves on our welcoming and friendly staff and thank you again for recognizing them. We hope to see you next time you are in San Diego.
Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
12
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Monte, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

im so happy and satisfied with the service and everything from this hotel.the manager is great.I felt very welcomed here and im so happy that there is a clean gym and a wonderful pool.In the mornings you get wonderful breakfast.there is waffles,bagels,orange juice,apple juice,eggs and toast and more.its so good.The room is wonderful. im in love with the bed.It is absolutely clean.I will be coming here more often.I live in los angeles and when i come to San Diego.I will definetly be staying here.You also get different discounts for restaurants.I cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are great.I check many of them before I got one.I recommend them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality S, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. These kind of comments are what keeps our staff striving to give better & better service to our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be an even better experience.


Sincerely,

Mr. ID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Baja California, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

i had the best time here mostly due to the wonderful staff, everyone was so professional and courteous. Luis the night attendant was the most wonderful person you could ask for. helpful and considerate and extremely professional, i will refer my friends here. the rooms are immaculant and there are pleny of towels and soap, the tv is huge and great. very quiet and the best part no smoking. i enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come back joan from san diego and roasarito and nebraska the breakfast is very good and the wi fi system is great, no complaints at all only praises joan

Room Tip: see above description
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishwar R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ishwar D. Rathod
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
(619) 661-1966
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Let me begin by saying how friendly and helpful the staff of this hotel are. Everyone puts their best foot forward to assist and make guests comfortable. This attitude is exemplified by the manager, Mr. ID, who does his best to ensure the well-being and happiness of his guests. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable, with all the standard amenities, including internet with a very strong wifi signal. The free breakfast was always well-stocked and delicious and included a make-your-own waffle station! The hotel itself is located just a very short walk from the Otay Mesa border crossing, as well as several shopping plazas, and seemingly every fast food joint you could possibly want. Great service, friendly staff, comfortable and great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishwar R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ishwar D. Rathod
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
(619) 661-1966
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a small group and the hotel was so helpful in getting us settled and providing the resources we needed. The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. The circumstances were somewhat unusual but the staff, especially the manager Mr. ID were so accommodating. Everyone - front desk, maids, even the maintenance man was so friendly.

GOOD WORK and SERVICE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was neat, clean and the rooms were spacious. Safe area. Great breakfast included in our stay! Laura at the front desk gave amazing service. She was polite, friendly, helpful and gave quite possibly the best customer service I've had in a long time! Thanks Laura, for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShopNYCTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was a very nice and quiet place and exceeded my wife's expectations and my own. The manager was ready to help at the front desk with a willing hand and to ensure that their hotel was the right choice on our road trip. He was right, it was a great choice. I needed ice for our cooler, they had ice machines on all floors. The room was clean , had a desk for my laptop, and a small coffee table and couch to eat on. And the best part, it had a microwave and a fridge that worked. We just came from a hotel whose fridges did not work, so this was a big one for us. Over all, we were happy with the employees, the manager, and the hotel as a whole. Good job!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newlycouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#126 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#182 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Otay Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Property: Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Address: 2351 Otay Center Ct., San Diego, CA 92154 (Formerly Comfort Suites Otay Mesa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Otay Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your money at the Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa hotel in San Diego, CA near Maquiladoras and Cross Border Xpress to Tijuana Airport. This smoke-free hotel is close to Las Americas Premium Outlets, Aquatica San Diego, SeaWorld's Water Park and Sleep Train Amphitheatre. Enjoy amenities like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, fitness center and swimming pool facilities. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. Also, earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Suites Otay Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Otay Mesa Hotel San Diego
Comfort Suites San Diego
San Diego Comfort Suites
Otay Mesa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing