We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service was top notch!!!”
Review of Bahia Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bahia Resort Hotel
Ranked #29 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at the Bahia the end of July for 3 nights! From the minute I walked into the resort lobby, I was greeted with a friendly smile! Thank you Mike C. for welcoming me and my sister to your resort. Mike took very good care of us and extended his kindness to us if there is anything he could do to make our stay more enjoyable. I felt very welcome at the resort. It seemed like everyone that works that is very happy!! Lets say, that's usually not the norm. Any Bahia employee that I encountered was polite and seemed to really want to please the guest. Our hotel room was very nice. We had our own little private beach and cabana.
My sister and I were able to watch a beautiful wedding ceremony out on the beach which was alot of fun. We ate at the cafe next to the lobby. The food and service was great!
I would definitely recommend the Bahia Resort Hotel to anyone travelling to San Diego. It is within walking distant to Mission Boulevard and the beach. The resort is on the bay which is very serene and beautiful!
Oh, one more thing. There are lots of activities at the resort that add to the excitement of being there. I rode the Bahia Belle and had an amazing time!! I recommend it highly.
To wrap things up, I would recommend family and friends to this resort and thanks again to Mike C who is amazing!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 122 which has it's own private beach and cabana's for the guest! It was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,597 - 2,603 of 4,046 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

My partner broke his leg on the morning before we checked in so when we arrived I was stressed out beyond belief. Scott at reception was so helpful and kind to us when we arrived. He organised a new room at no extra charge to make our stay that bit easier . All the staff we encountered were fantastic and I must mention Stephen at Guest Services who was so kind and personable and helped us find info and make calls when we had to change all our flights back to the UK.

We were travelling around California and stayed in a lot of other hotels including 5 stars but I had the best shower here by far.We had all our meals here over the 4 days as we could not leave the resort and the food was excellent and the staff in the bar /restaurant were brilliant .

The hotel is in a beautiful location and I loved meeting the rescue seals... what a nice touch!

Our room was a bit rough around the edges but immaculately clean and comfortable.

Thank you to all the staff for the help they gave us during our stay ...I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloucesterDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

For the past two years we've [boyfriend and I] been coming to the Bahia for my birthday and staying for a few days extra. It's been a great time. The service is excellent, the food is delicious, and the accommodations have been excellent. Everybody is friendly, always willing to help. We try to stay in the same building, and the same room. I've recommended the place to family and friends. Thank you BAHIA!!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are excellent, but I'm sure any room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I was there just for a day with my boyfriend and we had very good time there.The place is very nice, very clean and the staff is Great and the pool is heated!I would recommend it!and we will back on Monday!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annagreta132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had our wedding at The Bahia and it was absolutely wonderful! From start to finish the catering manager that we worked with, Beth, was amazing! She answered all of our questions, was organized, and professional. She was on vacation the week of our wedding, but left us in the hands of Kadi who did an excellent job the day of our wedding. Even dealt with me when I got a little bridezilla with a smile on her face. They were both incredible.

My husband and I thought the food was absolutely delicious and so did our guests! We were told by several of them that it may have been the best food they ever had at a wedding! Especially the ice cream truffle that was served for dessert!

If I had to do it over again I would still go with The Bahia!! The hotel is so beautiful and in such a great location. The staff was so professional and on top of everything that it really took a lot of stress off my shoulders on the wedding day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Holding our luncheon on the Bahia Belle at the Bahia Resort Hotel was a treat! Because this was not the normal location of our meetings, we were not sure how it would be received by our guests. However, everyone truly enjoyed it appreciated the change. We had a small number for this event and the Bahia Belle was perfect. The Banquet Captain and his staff were more than accommodating (we had more than we RSVP'd for!). The Banquet Coordinator was very patient with our requests and was very helpful. The food was absolutely delicious, the hospitality was great and the day was beautiful which all made for a very successful event. I look forward to the next luncheon. Many thanks to all at the Bahia Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMMI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We like the location of the hotel. Only two minutes to hotel's private beach and in walking distance to the famous Mission beach. The bay view from our zoom was beautiful. We owed special thanks to Esperanza who showed us the stuffs in the kitchen and answered our questions patiently.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ke_pasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Humphreys Half Moon Inn
#56 of 279 in San Diego
1,663 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 279 in San Diego
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Resort Hotel

Address: 998 West Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Diego
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#70 Business Hotel in San Diego
#79 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £96 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Resort Hotel is a welcoming waterfront property located on a 14-acre picturesque peninsula in San Diego’s scenic Mission Bay. Featuring spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and lush tropical gardens as well as friendly service and comfortable accommodations, Bahia Resort Hotel is the ideal destination for an authentic Southern California beach getaway. Impressive accommodations are key at the Bahia; guests may choose between our deluxe studios and suites, each with its own balcony or patio and a full range of amenities. Further room options include kitchenettes, direct access to the beach and views of the sparkling bay and our expansive tropical gardens. At Bahia Resort Hotel we ensure you receive all the comforts and amenities needed to enjoy your vacation. Staying at the Bahia grants guests easy access to an array of dining options, including our signature restaurant Cafe Bahia, which offer international cuisine served amid this indoor-outdoor tropical paradise. At our Moroccan-inspired Tangier Lounge, guests enjoy crafty drinks alongside a crackling fireplace and live piano bar. Beyond the Bahia, seemingly countless options offering an array of culinary experiences are just minutes away. For those seeking to spend their vacation on the water, Bahia Resort Hotel boasts an assortment of options. Headlining these choices is the Bahia Belle, an 1860s-era sternwheeler that tours guests around the bay nightly. Step back in time and enjoy a colorful sunset and views of the bay’s playful seals from the top deck, then prepare to kick up your heels as the vessel becomes a vibrant nightlife destination with live entertainment and a full-service bar. Additional nearby water activities include sailing, stand-up paddle boarding, kayaking, surfing and more though nobody will blame you for simply relaxing on our soft sand beaches or at our sparkling pool. Back on land, the Bahia boasts a fitness center, kids’ arcade, tennis courts and bicycle and Segway rentals. Within walking distance guests can also explore Belmont Park, an oceanfront amusement park featuring the Great Dipper, a wooden roller coaster and designated historic landmark built in 1925. Take in the picturesque views of the Pacific Ocean during a leisurely stroll on the boardwalk, go rock climbing, or play miniature golf in this popular beachfront locale. Traveling further afield is a breeze, as the Bahia’s location is ideal for those seeking to experience San Diego’s major attractions. The Bahia Resort Hotel is located directly across from SeaWorld and is within 10 miles from the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown’s Gaslamp District and the San Diego International Airport. The Bahia Resort Hotel is owned and operated by Evans Hotels, a San Diego-based hospitality group that also includes the Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa and The Lodge at Torrey Pines. The Bahia is a reflection of all that “America’s Finest City” has to offer ‒ from year-round perfect weather and soft sandy beaches to dazzling Pacific Ocean sunsets ‒ and we look forward to helping you create your picture perfect Southern California getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel San Diego
Bahia Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing