We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,800)
Filter reviews
4,800 results
Traveller rating
2,788
1,159
457
213
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,788
1,159
457
213
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach mission bay belmont park rescued seals tangier bar bay view studio julie deeb roller coaster bay front tennis courts sea world sister hotel great resort lounge chairs sea lions family vacation full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,800 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location and wonderful staff. Aj layana and Ryan had wonderful suggestions and kept me laughing the whole time. I’ll definitely keep Bahia in mind for the next time I come visit beautiful San Diego

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AlexisPratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing review! If you're looking to discover some of San Diego’s history, visit Old Town, Cabrillo National Monument, Gaslamp Quarter, Balboa Park or one of the region’s many missions. We are a family owned property that relies on social media, so once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely bay views, friendly staff, rooms a bit outdated but clean. The area is lots of fun and there is much to see. The bar is a cozy place to enjoy. It is also a great place for locals to just get away for the weekend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeannej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNeighbor, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bahia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the views from our resort, Tangier Bar, and that our staff provided you with such great service.We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your guest room and we hope to welome you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a great time. the entire staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating, specifically josephine, cass, randy and maria in security. any questions we had or services we were looking for, they were on it. we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tgomez385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Bahia resort Hotel, you’ll be close to all the major attractions, adventure and recreation such as SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, as well as culture and excitement of bustling downtown San Diego. The Bahia Resort Hotel has been offering family fun for 60 years and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After bad weather forced me to spend a night in San Diego. I was refreshed after eating around 930 in the bar. Was served by the wonderful Angela who helped me turn my day around. I slept great and went for a walk in the beach the next morning. Nice room . Great location.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LarryW1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review! At the Bahia Resort Hotel, we strive for excellent customer service, so we are happy to hear that your expectations have been exceeded by our staff. It is certainly no wonder that The Bahia Hotel has been an icon in San Diego for more than 50 years. The Bahia is a family owned property that relies on social media, so once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We mistakenly got put in a studio, we reserved a standard room with garden view, but the view of the bay was much better, and the suite worked perfectly for us, at the same cost. Property was very nice and very well kept!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNeighbor, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review of the Bahia. We are happy that your guest room worked out perfectly and that you enjoyed your stay on property. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews