We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
Ranked #220 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

it was great to have some fun time at seaworld, dinner at rockin Baja lobster in old town san diego, and a wonderful stay at the wyndham garden mear seaworld

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
San Diego
51
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank AndreSilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was in town to visit family with my 2 year old. The king suite was great in buffering sound from outside so we could sleep. The hotel was quiet and very central to alk of san Diego. Great location and really great value at 109 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for your positive comments. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Return to us anytime you find yourself in San Diego, for a clean and quiet place to stay.
Best,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place was so small, they claimed family suite but it was just a regular size room with a divider only. It was hot, smelly and our stuff was stolen out of our room. The manager did refund us a night due to the stealing of my autistic kids toy animals but that does not ever make it right. Ice was hard to get to and the A/C unit only worked part of the time. We were put into a room so far from the office and pool it was ridiculous. The pool was great until they decided to poor extra chemicals into it while we were in it and it ruined 2 out of 4 bathing suits :(
I would not recommend this hotel at all for anyone

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richelleandjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Richelle and Jason,
I am so rorry to hear that your suite did not meet your expectations. However, we feel that these rooms are much more spacious than most hotel rooms. My Front Office Manager did share your concerns, regarding toys, that you were unable to locate. We did all the research and felt strong that they were not removed from your room, while you were here. We even offered to repurchase the toys, as an act of goodwill. We hope you will return to us and experience a flawless stay.
Best,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#239 of 286 in San Diego
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay
The Dana on Mission Bay
#46 of 286 in San Diego
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Address: 3737 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110-5131 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £60 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing