We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
Ranked #222 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    527
    612
    439
    322
See reviews for
1,296
337
75
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Unsatisfied..maid service was terrible. .my wife basically cleaned our room .every time we asked for clean linen maids had a fit ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Allen,
I do apologize if your room did not recieve attention, during your stay with us.However, we do take housekeeping very seriously and only allow rooms with Do Not Disturnb signs or direct refusal of service, from a guest, to go unserviced for any period of time. I was not aware of your complaint, nor was my Manager on Duty. PLease contact me directly and let me know what room you occupied, along with the dates. I will research the services to that room, for that time and let you know what I found out. Please know that we would never ignore the service needs of our guests.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden on the 23rd, 24th, 25th and 26th of July during Comic Con.
Travelled from Australia and attended one day at Comic Con. The hotel was only around a $20 cab ride to the convention centre from the hotel.
Room was very spacious, had a section with a lounge and plenty of room to store our luggage.
Front desk staff were very helpful with organising anything we needed.
Hotel located across the road from supermarkets and restaurants.
It was a 5 minute drive to Sea World (don't think it would cost to much in a cab)
Cannot fault hotel :) Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kramer222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Kramer,
I love the name...from one of my favorite television shows
Thank you so much for all of you positive comments about our spacious rooms, service and location. Although you traveled from so far away, we sure hope you visit us again soon.
Take care,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I do not have children but was traveling with my 9 year old niece and nephew. The room had bunk beds for the kids and a table for them to eat at in a divided room which gave me privacy. The staff was completely helpful and even the overnight security guard went above and beyond his job description.

Room Tip: The top floors are always the best for the least noise and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Julianna,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments. We are happy that your niece enjoyed the bunkbeds and her own little table. We do hope you return to us, anytime you are in San Diego.
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Curtains were ripped, bathroom door wouldn't close and bedspread was stained. The staff was friendly and courteous. Really enjoyed the restaurant on site, Dupars. Pet friendly hotel but there was no place for the dog to do his business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Kellie,
I appreciate your feedback and appreciate your acknowledgement of our superior service staff. In that our bedding is "white," stained linen is quickly noticed and addressed. This is our policy in every guest room. PLease return to us and experience an exceptional hotel room with a caring and thoughtful staff.
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#221 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Property: Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
Address: 3737 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110-5131 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing