We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Ranked #20 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything; great customer service, big spacious rooms, a full kitchen with everything you need, hot breakfast buffet, and more. We were traveling with a large group that stayed there between the 16th to the 21st of July and they were able to accommodate us and was very friendly and helpful. All in all we had an amazing stay and hope to travel there again next year! We will definitely recommend to all our family and friends. Thank you for an awesome stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! Iam delighted that you found the hotel to be clean, staff friendly, rooms large and the breakfast to be outstanding!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    203
    54
    23
    19
See reviews for
270
131
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! I was traveling with teenagers and we were extremely happy with the very spacious king suite. It was great having a full kitchen and a large front room. We had plenty of space to spread out and relax.

The staff was friendly, efficient and happy to help with any issues that popped up. So cool that they even have phone chargers you can borrow! The breakfast was really good too! It was a very nice spread with lots of options and the staff did a wonderful job of keeping the dining area clean and well stocked.

I will definitely be staying at this property again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! Iam delighted that you found the hotel to be clean, staff friendly, rooms to be spacious and the hotel Morning Spread Breakfast to be excellent!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

we had the king suite, it's soooooo big, like a apartment, has everything from dishes to dish washer, walk in closet lol, queen size sofa bed(we didn't use it), and bedroom with a king size bed, and shower, it's huge

breakfast was crowed, but the food just keep coming, so don't worry about running low on food or drinks

the pool was great too, it's not too cold on a 70degree day

if you go with a baby you might want to bring a bucket for shower since it has only a shower head

it's close to everything, we went to the children's pool(La Jolla beach) and we saw baby seal up close and personal, so fun

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsZ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable, the staff friendly, the Complimentary Morning Spread to be bountiful and your room spacious!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After coming back from an unpleasant stay at another one of Hyatt's properties, this was refreshing. The two gentlemen that greeted me were extremely friendly and helpful (Vince & Thomas?). The kitchen was great, full size everything. The microwave was a convection oven/microwave combo. The bathroom had a shower only with a rain head (again), with low pressure and not enough towel rack space for 4 people. The lighting was very nice, I could actually see myself. The 2 windows had blackout roll down shades. The King size bed was hard and the pillows were down which went flat and hard quickly. I would ask if they have non-down pillows. The blanket/duvet was very light and I was cold. I had 2 extra picnic blankets in the car that I layered on top of myself. The Couch was a pull out that my two children used and hated. Typical small uncomfortable sleeper sofa, which also had only 1 light blanket. We ended up getting another blanket for them. It was very modern in design. The breakfast room was large but dark and well stocked; hot buffet, omelette station, fresh fruit, cold cereal, coffee, juice... The hotel itself is located in a business district, so it was absolutely silent on the weekend nights. There must have been a large family gathering every night at the pool/patio area because it was loud. The pool closes at 10 pm, but security/staff did not make sure to quiet the noisy guests after then. All in All a good place to stay even though I am not a fan of the Hyatt chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the courtyard/pool. Do eat the complimentary breakfast. Ask for an extra b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable, the staff friendly and the Complimentary Morning Spread to be bountiful.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Hyatt House for 6 nights in a king suite and it was great. Our family of 4 had enough room not to feel cramped for such a long stay. The kitchen was great to make meals; an outdoor grill is available in the commons area. The breakfast in the mornings was awesome, there was something for everyone. Laundry is onsite- 2 washers and 4 dryers. The staff was great! We love Hyatt Place and Hyatt House was even better. We will definitely stay at a Hyatt house again and if we go back to San Diego, that will be our hotel.

Room Tip: Our view was of the pool area so we had a balcony. It was great bc I could walk out on the balcony t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennmtz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable, the staff friendly and the size of the room was prefect!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed during my business trip. Decent hotel, very close to the technology center.
Front desk staff are very friendly.
Their shuttle service to go around places within 5 mi range comes handy.Housekeeping needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable, the staff friendly and the location to be convenience for your business needs.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff are so friendly and helpful. From front desk to bartender to restaurant chef, they are all very polite and friendly. Complimentary breakfast is above my expectation.
The great service, free wifi, free parking and complimentary breakfast all make me feel like HOME. Will definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable, the staff friendly and that you found the Morning Spread wonderful!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us! If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-597-0500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,051 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
3.0 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa

Property: HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Address: 10044 Pacific Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-4386 (Formerly Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel Sorrento Mesa
Woodfin San Diego
Woodfin Suites Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Suite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing