We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveinent and Reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Ranked #203 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Oxford, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Conveinent and Reasonably priced”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 night during a business trip - they offered a full breakfast which was very good. I was on the 4th floor interstate side and it was a little noisy which I had already read about in other reviews so I just turned on my sleep app and was fine. My room had a sitting area with a desk and mini frig -the bedroom was separate. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor is best away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sully C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear lovtogo2,

First off, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that you would consider us for a future stay!

We love our breakfast too. Our famous waffles will be waiting for you when you come back to San Diego.

Warm regards,

Sully Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    67
    47
    25
    25
See reviews for
104
51
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Look, for a hotel hard by the I-15 freeway, this had everything we liked about a mid-level hotel. Probably the best staff we've encountered in a few years, really good free breakfast, fun managers happy hour with free wine and beer, room layout we like (with separate living area to go to when my wife snores). Stayed four nights and found location was perfect for the golf courses we were playing. Shopping center across the street. Dennys in the same parking lot (their 3 course meals were enough for two meals for us), good pool and hot tub. Didn't use fitness center. Because we booked last minute we had a freeway room with some freeway noise that really didn't affect sleep. You might want an inside room.

Room Tip: Probably inside room overlooking pool, though we didn't find freeway noise that bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustOverPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We let the staff know that you were pleased with the service. It is comments like your's that help us strive to exceeding guest expectations. We hope to see you next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in late on Sunday March 5th and when I arrived, they had given away my original room which was away from the highway and stuck me in a room right next to the highway. Not only was the room noisy from the highway noise but the carpet was filthy. Walking on it with my bare feet turned them black so I had to rinse them before getting into bed. I called the front desk to request my room for my next stay, which was later on in the week, to be away from the highway but was met with an individual who's customer service skills left much to be desired! Maybe that's why he works the overnight shift. I explained to him that I was a Choice Privileges Diamond member and would like to request that my room for March 19-22 to be away from the highway but was told that it didn't matter who I was with Choice that he could not guarantee me a room away from the highway. I am in a hotel 250+ nights a year and have never had an issue with a simple request like that especially since they could see my loyalty to the Choice Hotels chain. If it wasn't for the fact that I had prepaid for my next stay on Choicehotels.com, I would have simply canceled my reservation and stayed elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The amount of travel that you do, I understand how important it is to have certain requests met when checking in. We do our best to meet all guests requests, but with high occupancy it is sometimes more difficult to do so. I have gotten with all departments to correct any issues you had from the carpets to customer service. For your future reservation I have already pre-blocked you on the 4th floor so no one is above you and placed you opposite side of the freeway. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal choice traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here for about 3 nights. The rooms were nice, spacious, and clean. Beds were comfortable and the main garden area in the middle of the hotel was a nice reminder of the beautiful vacation we were on in SoCal. Only complaint would be the footsteps we heard above us. Sometimes rather noisy - I suspect young children. However, we were so worn out that it did not keep us up. Breakfast was nice - about what you'd expect from Comfort Suites. Only complaint would be parking. There is not much and the lot was often filled up when we returned at night. Overall it is in a good neighborhood, easy access to the highway, and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are happy that your stay was so enjoyable. Since we are so centrally located we get a lot of different travelers from corporate to leisure which all love the courtyard and breakfast. With high occupancy I know that the parking lot does get full. I wanted to make sure that you were also aware that there is another lot on the back side of the hotel too. It can be easily missed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was fine ... we were on the top floor so no stomping from any other room above.
The good:
- convenient and central to all attractions (i.e., middle way for seaworld, legoland etc).
- food near by
- happy hour hosted by the hotel GM
- friendly staff
- very hard bed ... which we like.

The bad:
- was disappointed as the hotel claimed renovation ... so booked for a king suite. Upon entry, it was not renovated. Confronted manager on duty and was advised that the reno was only done on the 2 double bed rooms and not the king rooms.
- lots of sand in the hot-tub and pool.
-parking can be a hassle if coming back late, as the lot is shared w/ the adjacent Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: If you want a newer / renovated room, get the 2 double bed rooms instead of the king room/sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doberman_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am sorry that you were not told before hand that only the double beds had been renovated. We are currently in transition to renovate the other half of the hotel once plans have been approved. I hope when you return, you can try the newly renovated rooms, which are a big success to the our guests. Thank you for taking your time to use TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Heights
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family visit and to do some shopping at the military base. The check in was quick and if you are a Rewards member they give you a little goody bag at check in. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were very comfy. There are many restaurants close by and even a movie theater. We will be staying here when we visit again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GinnyHaciendaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I am happy that this location was perfect for you. Thank you so much for your positive review. It means so much to the team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The room was fine and unconventional for a Comfort Suites. The room was a more like a suite than most of the brand. My only real complaint was the internet, which was really poor. I rebooted asked the desk to reset the router, but nothing helped. Other than that, the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The bed was excellent as was the shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, Manager at Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank your for your review. It helps us greatly to see how we are doing. I can add that we are in the process of getting different internet service and should you decide to visit us again, I can guarantee you will see a big difference. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#186 of 279 in San Diego
107 reviews
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#189 of 279 in San Diego
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miramar
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Property: Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Address: 9880 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92131-1025 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar is located right off of Interstate 15 in Central San Diego. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, movies, shopping, and a short drive to San Diego's famous sights and attractions - SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, Balboa Park, Gaslamp Quarter, and San Diego beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-15 Miramar Hotel San Diego
Quality Inn San Diego
Quality Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing