We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
Ranked #98 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have spent a lot of time at this hotel over the last 7 years. The staff is awesome and very helpful. This Residence Inn is well suited for both the business traveler and families as well. They put on the best breakfast and the evening social is always a nice way to wind down the day. I can walk to many of the Qualcomm buildings from the hotel, there are also some great trails near by for hiking, jogging or walking. Hotel was renovated recenly, rooms are all fresh, clean and have upgraded appliances. Hope you have the oppurtunity to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court yard are very nice and quieter - watch the bunnies run around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordiator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Joe,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review on Trip Advisor.
We truly enjoy hearing what our guests have to say and how they feel about the property and surrounding area.

We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff at this property is top notch. From the time you book to the time you check out they have your best interests in mind and strive to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The property is always clean and even has a great outdoor bbq area! I always look forward to my stays here. There are many restaurants nearby which is nice if you don't feel like venturing out too far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear kbaum,

Thank you so much for the sweet review.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel approximately 25 weeks over the past 3 years. The new renovations look great. The staff is always friendly and they provide consistent, responsive customer service. Property is very clean and the grounds are always well-kept. I consider it my home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear JD,

We are so happy you choose us as your home away from home and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have traveled to San Diego for business over the last several years and have found this location to be the best. Not only are the rooms and the location clean and spacious the staff at this hotel is unmatched. I travel quite a bit and have always been treated extremely well here. If you're in the area for business or pleasure you need to add this location to your stop!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Larry,

Thank you for the sweet words about our property and staff. We pride ourselves on making each guest fill welcome and at home and I am so happy that you recieved our best.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night during our trip to San Diego. When we checked in, we were told they have complimentary breakfast and manager’s reception (from Mon-Thurs) which is a surprise for us since we were planning to go outside to find some food. The quality and variety of the food is great, also the services. The room is recently renovated with full kitchen, very clean and spacious. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear AndyHao,

Thank you for the glowing review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope you and your wife are able to come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this lovely establishment. I have stayed there once before and enjoyed the amazing renovation! The changes they made were lovely. The staff was curteous and friendly. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The room was clean and bright, and the overall experience was delightful! I will definitely be back to stay there again!
JoANn Murray

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Ms. Murray,

Thank you so much for giving us such a nice review. I am very pleased you had a good time with us and do hope you are able to come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I love this place. I stay here every time I travel to San Diego on business. The service is always excellent and the property is so clean. I always get a great night's sleep when I stay here. The beds and pillows are the best. I really appreciate that I can pop down to the lobby business center to check my email and print a couple of documents before i go to my meetings. I've stayed here many times and will continue to stay here every time I'm working in SD. By the way, I also really appreciate that they have a great gym. Traveling so much, I need to workout when I can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for such a nice review. It means so much to us that we are your home away from home while in San Diego.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Central
Residence Inn San Diego Central
#118 of 286 in San Diego
367 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
#113 of 286 in San Diego
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
10 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley
8 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley

Address: 5995 Pacific Mesa Ct, San Diego, CA 92121-4316
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £112 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa hotel. Unlike other San Diego extended stay hotels, our unique location puts you right in the middle of all that San Diego has to offer. Not only are we just minutes from Sea World, Balboa Park and MCAS Miramar, but our all-suite hotel is also near North County attractions: La Jolla, Legoland, Del Mar Fairgrounds and the world-famous San Diego Zoo Safari Park. Inside our hotel in Sorrento Valley, start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet and end it with The Residence Inn Mix™. Spacious suites at our hotel near Miramar offer a large work space, a soft sofa and a fully equipped kitchen. During your stay, you can curl up in front of the fireplace or stay connected with free high-speed internet. There is also an outdoor BBQ and picnic area, ping pong table and pets are always welcome. In addition to our pool and fitness center, our San Diego extended stay hotel in Sorrento Valley offers a unique experience that sets us apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn
Residence Inn Sorrento Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing