We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First place I'll look to stay when I want to be...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Entrance
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
San Diego
San Diego
San Diego
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
San Diego
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TXBikerGu...
Double Oak, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First place I'll look to stay when I want to be in the Gaslamp District”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property couldn't be better located for anyone wanting to be in the heart of the Gaslamp District. Everything is walkable (including the Convention Center and Little Italy). Surprisingly quiet for being this close to all the action. The building is very nice and has an excellent outdoor patio area with a big screen TV (huge) and an actual beach area (minus the ocean) where you can dig your toes into the sand while enjoying a nice drink or while waiting for your food to cook on the nearby gas grill. Not a single negative thing I can find to say about the building.

The unit itself is also very nice. The bedrooms are far enough apart for good privacy (I was traveling with a work colleague) and the bed I was in was very comfortable. The living area is sort of studio apartment-ish with the kitchen, living and dining areas all being in one big room. Nicely laid out though and seemed spacious. Very well equipped kitchen and stocked with everything you'd need in terms of utensils, dishes, cooking supplies, etc. Even has what you need to use the outdoor grill mentioned above.

The dining area is essentially a 6-seat table near the little outdoor balcony. Plenty of room--my colleague and I used it as a work station more than anything. Only negative about this area is that there is no overhead lighting, so once it's dark outside--it's dark at the table. A sprinkler-head inconveniently prevents much of an overhead lamp option, but hopefully the StayAlfred folks will find a floor lamp option in the future.

The living/sitting area is nice with a couch and 2 chairs. Not so comfortable that you'd want to spend an entire day in them watching TV--but if you're planning to do that, why are you staying in the Gaslamp District? :) The couch has a hide-a-bed that we didn't use so I can't comment on it. Didn't use the TV but did use the internet and it was excellent.

This is my first time booking a VRBO so I don't have a baseline to compare to in that way, but I can say I'd rather stay in this unit than any of the hotels I've stayed in for comparable or even more $$ in the area. The booking, check-in and check-out process was painless.

All in all, fantastic value and a place I'd highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the unit
Liked least: One of the toilets was stopped up when we arrived and I ended up having to fix it myself
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria n
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment at super location!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A real clean and new apartment located at the best area of San Diego. Bars, restaurants and shops around the corner. The Padres stadium in the street, just 1 block away. The apartments are in a building that has a secured enterance. The apartment has new furniture and lots of space. Great view because of lots of windows. Good beds and super WiFi. Coffee, cookies, nuts, tea even soap for the washing machine and more was there for our convience. TV had cable, we could watch sports, Disney etc. Complete kitchen. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed. Which is not good for more than one night, because of the thin matress. But our daughter of 12 could sleep with us in the king size bed in the master bedroom. Beautiful bathroom and lots of soft towels. Issues that came up where immediately answered by mail and been taken care of (dishwasher was not working), so great service.Only two minor details. First, in a 2 bedroom there are only 4 seats, maybe some folding chairs could be placed in a closet. Secondly, the white blinds are beautiful. They just do not shelter against noise and light from outside. But the location and safe, light apartment made us forget these two minor details. Next time we will go to San Diego, we will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety and furniture
Liked least: Light and noise from the street, no curtains
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location- a little noisy at times”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Location was awesome- could see Petco park from balcony and was within 2 blocks of Gaslamp. Great restaurant directly below. People above on the 5th floor were very noisy we could hear them walking/stomping very late at night (2AM+). They even had a blow horn that they would periodically use to insult the people on the street below. I am not sure if they are permanent or other renters.

Apartment was well furnished and clean condition. Underground parking was very efficient and safe. Booking with Stay Alfred was professionally managed and no issues. I would not hesitate to book another rental property with them.

Could not figure out how the air conditioning worked- but eventually googled it and got it working. In the mean time they dropped off 2 fans for us since they indicated that maintenance did not make calls on the weekend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tdibo9
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place and deal”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all the unit was awesome, two master suites and views of the gas lamp. The unit was brand new (or seemed like it). Close to everything, downstairs has a great restaurant and on the other corner a famous local bar (it has a speak easy, which they deny, you must google it and text for RSVP).

Great place and easy location.

Definitely on my return list (August).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice unit and easy location
Liked least: If you have a car, be sure to get parking pass.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveCana...
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and solid unit!”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you like night life, this is a great place to stay. Easy walking to all the restaurants and clubs. The unit was well equipped and clean. We did find the noise from the unit above and the street noise annoying at 4am especially.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Late Night noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Salina
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in January, 2016. Nice size bedrooms and bathrooms. Good on site amenities and great location. Stay Alfred staff very prompt
with all communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Mark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and that we were able to provide the best service for you. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARMEN C
Central-Western Region, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE BEST CHOICE!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family stayed at 677 Loft for three nightsThe apartment was very clen and neat, well equipped and it was very nice. The location was perfect, a few steps from Gaslamp Quarter, where you can find restaurants, shops and bars. The apartment was very comfortable and it has a nice kitchen with everything you need.
Wouldn`t have changed a thing. Best place to stay in San Diego!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, I think it was perfect for a comfortable and happy vacaction
Liked least: nothing bad to tell
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in San Diego. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a family getaway and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing