We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lifts at 677 seventh st. San Diego”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Entrance
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
San Diego
San Diego
San Diego
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
San Diego
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rfk_301
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looked Great - Cockroaches Under the Sink”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for four days for a work conference. Reviews looked great. The building was secure, it appeared clean, was nicely furnished, and in a great location. I found a bug on the toilet seat the first night. It looked like a small cockroach so I checked under the kitchen sink and found many more...alive! I called Stay Alfred right away. They apologized, but said they didn't have another place to move us into. They sent a cleaning/killer crew the next day and it worked for a few days, but it stunk like RAID. The bugs were back two nights later. The second rep I called to request a move told us that they still didn't have another place available, and that even if they did, it would likely have the same issue because it's Southern California. I've stayed in SoCal for over a decade and NEVER had a bug problem. No offer of a refund, partial or whole. I won't use Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and furnishings
Liked least: The cockroaches and poor customer service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big1015
1 review
“Lifts at 677 seventh st. San Diego”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place. Walkable to everywhere. Loved the location and the accommodations. The staff was very nice and took care of me well. I will definitely come back.
ThAnks for the great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YEGtrekke...
1 review
“Great Location, but Noisy Neighbours”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, near many restaurants, bars, the ballpark and convention centre. The unit was comfortable for the four adults in our group. The one negative part of this unit is poor soundproofing. It is quite noticeable by the noisy nocturnal neighbor above this unit that partied, stomped around and vacuumed at ALL hours of the night. We did contact stay Alfred customer service, we were advised that was not a stay Alfred unit and there was little that could be done. Also only one of the two building access fobs worked. If you're looking for a restful sleep, get earplugs or this may not be the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia N
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location. Nice apartment. Very very confortable.
Only Thing is that sometimes get hard to get into the building even more if you dont speak english. My parents had trouble getting in, even I had trouble one time I was in a rush and the lady didnt let me in.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44adrienn...
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lofts at 677 Seventh in San Diego”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Overall, this was a great, reasonably priced option for three of traveling to San Diego for eight nights for a conference. It was just a 15 minute walk to the convention center and considering the rental included two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, washer/dryer, parking and wifi, it was an excellent value. We did have a couple of minor maintenance issues that we didn't need repaired while there, but we did need to address the garage remote that did not work. The leasing office changed the battery and still it was slow to respond. There was an unpleasant odor in the hallway of the fourth floor as well, and the unit itself was a bit musty, but we remedied that with a scented candle. Any question we had was responded to immediately by either phone call or email. That was very efficient. I would highly recommend this rental, just bring some scented spray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good pirce
Liked least: Odors in the hallway and unit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marghino
Palermo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was very comfortable and elegant. We stayed very well . We never use our car in the night : we just walked around e we found everything we needed just walking ! Very special place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadwarri...
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment close to Gaslamp”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nicely appointed and spacious two bedroom apartment one block from the primary Gaslamp area. We enjoyed the small balcony in the morning for coffee and washer dryer was a nice touch. The actual check in process was a little tricky as we had difficulty being admitted into the building (door/buzzer not operating properly). Luckily another tenant provided access as they were going to their apartment. The only negatives for us were the very firm mattresses (a bit uncomfortable) and a somewhat noisy neighbor directly above us. Overall, the apartment was very clean, we felt very safe, and we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the city
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing