We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of The Islands

The Islands
Ranked #3,314 of 4,773 Restaurants in San Diego
Neighbourhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here. The atmosphere is lovely. Indoor or outdoor seating. Nice variety on the menu. I ordered the club sandwich with fries. It was good. Service friendly enough. Prices a but high

Helpful?
Thank Druboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great fish and chips.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was seated quickly and served soon. Pacific seafood tastes better in my opinion.

Got coffee to go and box for frys I couldn't eat. Put in refrigerator in room and warmed them in microwave couple of days latter. Great value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickolas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Close to my hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Good food and selection! The happy hour is generous and plentiful, we enjoyed the prompt service this restaurant offered.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharonavincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowland Heights
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Islands Hanalei”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The food and service were great. The Hawaiian atmosphere really set the mood. You can sit inside or go out to the lanai and enjoye your food while viewing the swimming pool.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner with the fam”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Fun atmosphere. Really good food with some fun choices. Waiter was funny and helpful. Had a great time

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gabe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Islands also viewed

 

Been to The Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing