We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always something new...”

Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum
Ranked #3 of 39 things to do in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in the 1977, The Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum has a continually growing collection of over 45 historic warbirds from the beginnings of aviation to the present day. The VAC is a 501(3)c educational organization dedicated to the preservation of, education about and commemoration of Warbirds from all eras and the men and women who flew, maintained and fought in them.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always something new...”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Took my boys back again for a family free weekend during Veteran's Day weekend.
My 2 year old always finds something new to 'WOW' over and this time was no different.
My 13 year old is the same, he loves going there and seeing his little brother get excited too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Star F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    56
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warbird History”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We usually go there about 2-3 times a year. And they put on one awesome Warbird Airshow in March!! If you live history--it's there!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank puff1n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

great experience. I wish that I can fly one of those bird. very interesting. My son will join the military next year. God bless America

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“USAF Pilot Training Reunion”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were all former and retired military pilots. The accompanying docent was quite knowlegeable and added to our tour. The WW II artifacts could have held us for hours!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Looked small from the outside but had 3 hangers each nearly full. We took the guided tour and enjoyed. Tour doesn't cost extra so we'd recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank gville2otown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing