We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warbird Museum Worth the trip”

Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum
Ranked #3 of 39 things to do in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in the 1977, The Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum has a continually growing collection of over 45 historic warbirds from the beginnings of aviation to the present day. The VAC is a 501(3)c educational organization dedicated to the preservation of, education about and commemoration of Warbirds from all eras and the men and women who flew, maintained and fought in them.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warbird Museum Worth the trip”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was amost enjoyable museum. You get to see the planes up close and are able to touch and climb into some. Dick gave us and some other people a tour of the museum. He was freindly and very informed. The museum is all volunteers. Many of the planes have been restored by the volunteers. It is a excellent museum.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bandaidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    58
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Go if you enjoy history”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really enjoyed all the artifacts and being able to see all the different planes. The cost is minimal. Plus once a year in March, there is a terrific air show here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The planes that saved the world”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I took my teenage son here because we both love airplanes. What you see here are the planes that saved the world over a number of decades. Not to mention a few that were just fun. We got up close and personal with a few of them.
This makes those pictures in your history books come to life. You can almost here those massive engines booming back to life.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 131willardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VERY pleased!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The customer service here was Excellent! Our your guide Bill was so knowledgeable and even though he was already half way through the tour when we joined, he finished and then went back through on the things we missed. The history is incredible and I could have stood there all day and listen to Bill speak about the planes. The woman inside the gift shop was so welcoming and even offered us an umbrella since it was raining and we were walking over to a different part of the museum! We will most definitely bring family and friends back to the museum!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrslittlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Museum needs to be seen.The amount of history displayed is staggering.Aircraft onsite displayed,some still flying today.Volunteer staff helpful and willing to spend time answering your questions and giving tours.Restoration of aircraft is ongoing and you can go through all the hangers and see aircraft upclose.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rickdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Valiant Air Command Warbird Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing