We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

I've had mixed experience at Fairfield Inns but the reviews for this one led me to make a reservation and am I ever glad I did. Interior hallways, new condition everything, friendly staff. I was smiling!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    163
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
226
170
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Pleasant helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Clean exercise room & pool. Pleasant lobby. Comfortable rooms (we were in a whirlpool suite).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! We're very happy to have earned a TripAdvisor "Certificate of Excellence" for 2011. Our rating is very important to our Owner/Manager, Jim Underwood, and all our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience., Warm wishes, Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We spend one week in the hotel.It has a hands on manager,friendlypersonal and perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here with my 4 yr old son. We have annual passes to the Kennedy Space Center, but this is the first time we stayed in a nearby hotel during a visit. We arrived late afternoon after visiting the Space Center. Check in was very quick which was great because my little boy was tired. We stayed in Room 200 which has 1 king bed. It's at the end of the hall and very quiet. The room was welcoming, the decor very nice and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was not completely clean - looked like the toilet and tub had been given a rush-through cleaning, but I find that this is the norm for this type of hotel. We walked across the parking lot and had dinner at Cracker Barrel - very nice and convenient. The pool and pool area are small but clean. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and the staff person was very friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrainehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn and Suites in Titusville three times over the past three years on our way through Florida. In fact, we like the hotel so much that we actually have sent friends to the hotel. The front desk could not be nicer; the rooms are clean; and the hotel is quiet. Breakfast is a plus. It is also nice that there is a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot. This hotel is so popular that it is often full, even months in advance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2trvlppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

courteous, clean, late night arrival. late for breakfast but very accomodative.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for 5 nights in a suite on the 4th floor. We chose this hotel due to it's ideal location to the space coast as we had tickets to a shuttle launch.

Check in was very easy and the
staff were friendly and professional. The hotel was fully booked for he first couple of nights, due to he launch, but it never felt crowded and we heard no noise from the other guests. The room was neat,
tidy and very clean, although the
shower base could have used a bit of a scrub. The whirlpool spa was immaculately clean and a great size for relaxing. This room is incredible
value at normal rates (approx
$160), however we paid almost $300 as we visited during launch time and we thought the amenities didn't quite deserve this price tag - but that's more of a supply and demand issue due to the launch.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a TV in both the bedroom and the sitting area. A small kitchen area with a microwave and tea/coffee facilities was a great convenience.

We used the guest laundry and found it to be clean and the machines seemed new and efficient. Breakfast, which was included in the
rate, included all the essentials and
tea/coffee is available from the lobby 24hrs a day which is a bonus. The car park is huge so we never had trouble finding a park and although the hotel does not have a restaurant there are plenty close by.

The only issue we had during our stay was the noise from the i95. During our trip we stayed at many similarly located hotels (right next to a freeway) but this hotel was the only one where the noise really was really noticeable. I think double glazing the windows would significantly reduce this noise. I found keeping the air conditioner on all night was enough to muffle the sound but my husband had to resort to ear plugs. As the hotel was fully booked, changing our room wasn't an option for the first couple of nights, and after that we kind of got used to it, but I think it's something to be aware of.

Overall this hotel is in a great location, it is clean, good value and has attentive staff....it just needs to invest in some double glazing to make it an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Hello Kelwood, Since your stay we've been monitoring our reviews and haven't had many complaints about road noise. Those few we did have were due to construction on the widening of I-95 and occured only during the day. Be assured as a new hotel ours was constructed with double-pane energy-efficient hurricane-rated windows, which offer the best sound blocking available. We are happy you found all other aspects of our hotel to be above average and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. (Please be aware Port Canaveral ended it's discount parking program as of Mar. 1st 2017 and we regret no longer having it available to our cruise guests.) 100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, United Launch Alliance, EG&G, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Valentino's Italian, Chops, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, or Cafe Chocolat'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing