We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in May after driving from PA to FL after our wedding, and stayed here the night before our cruise. The hotel was beaufiul. All the staff were extremely nice. The rate was great. Close to dining places which was great .... We arrived a bit after midnight and took advantage of the IHop across the street and walked there. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Congratulations to you and your husband on your wedding Katy D! Beautiful wedding picture too. Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Located less than 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral, we have quite a few pre-cruise guests. I hope you had a wonderful Honeymoon Cruise and we look forward to your next visit, perhaps for an Anniversary Cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Fairfield is in a very convenient location just off I-95 (exit 215) and was great for a night's stay prior to getting on a cruise ship in Pt. Canaveral. The room was nice, clean and the staff was very pleasant.
I am a travel agent and was given a travel agent rate, which was a rate certainly better than any other deals I could find, but after a stop at a rest area along the way to the motel, we found a free hotel magazine booklet that had a coupon for a $72 rate (better than the one I got as an agent) plus tax for the one night's stay.

The comp breakfast included: eggs, sausage, fruit, do-it-yourself waffles (both regular and blueberry flavors), biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, Danish, cereal, fruit cups, milk, juice, coffee, etc... and it was pretty good. There is a Cracker Barrel location within walking distance and in the general area, there is a Waffle House, IHop and several other fast food properties.

Nice staff, both at check-in and at check-out. The desk staff gave us some toiletry items that were missing from one of our traveler's supplies.

I would definitely consider staying here again-- especially if the price is right!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becsmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

We appreciate your wonderful review becsmith42, especially since you're a TripAdvisor Top Contributor. And yes, our hotel is very convenient for pre-cruise stays out of Port Canaveral. Guests can pull out of our parking lot and into the Port without a single traffic light via I-95 and SR 528. We're also glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is to give a fantastic Shout-Out to the crew at this hotel. It was our home away from home for more than 4 weeks. Our trial lasted from August 27, 2012 thru September 21, 2012. The staff were super from Ms. Barbara who handled breakfast to all the Housekeepers (Diane - 3rd Floor; Ms. Ronni Exec Housekeeper) Maintenance Crew, Front Counter Staff (Laura, Katie, Alisha, Melissa, any others that I missed) and last but by no means least, Mr. Jim Underwood, Managing Partner. I had the pleasure of arriving one Friday as he was appreciating the housekeepers with lunch, cake, balloons and gifts. Super thoughtful and Outstanding! They assisted with any request that we had, which sometimes included Ms. Ronni moving a room full of items from one room to another.

This group of people made us feel special and made what would have been a bad experience great! Our hats (Thomas, Hubert & Mary) are off to them and they are encouraged to keep up the good work. Our evening cookies invigorated us as did the ready supply of coffee.

Room Tip: All third floor rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I love Fairfield Inns, and this one is one of the reasons why. It is super-clean, and has a very friendly desk staff. The bed was comfy and everything was fresh and clean. I had a big, long bathroom - which I really like - lots of counter space. There was a frig and microwave.

The bed was spectacular. I don't know why, maybe I was just tired - but it was so comfy.

Free wi-fi and parking.

The breakfast in the morning was better than most Fairfield Inns. Usually, it's just breads, cereals, etc. But, this one had hot scrambled eggs, potatos and some kind of meat - in addition to the waffle-maker and all the continental breakfast stuff. That was nice.

As for the area; it is right off the interstate and right out the front door is a Cracker Barrel. It is not near downtown Titusville - that is a bit of a drive - about 10, 15 minutes. Same for the Kennedy Space Center. You definitely would have to have a car to get to the Space Center or the beaches. There's a Walmart and LOTS of fast-food joints within a couple blocks, tho.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Ahhhh the Marriott bed. Yes "Comfy" is a good word to describe them. The bedding seems to hug you in a white cloud. We're happy to hear you like our Fairfield Inns tczig, and hope you'll stay with us again on your next Central Florida visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here while attending the Florida Outdoor Writers Conference. Good location for traveling out to visit tourist and fishing locations in the Titusville area. Clean rooms, great staff and the folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They also include a free breakfast that offered all the food groups! Note... upgrade your room to one of the suites if possible. Very spacious for longer stays and we loved the in-room jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We appreciate the great review cudamon, and it was nice meeting you and your wife. We hope you had a great time here in Titusville. We love our fishing guests and have plenty of room for trailered boats. We're within a few minutes of both Indian River/Mosquito Lagoon redfish and snook fishing and St. Johns River bass fishing, and Titusville has recently opened some new Indian River Lagoon ramps at Marina Park. Guests coming to fish are welcome to use our "Fishing Charter Captains" discount rate by entering the promo code D34 on our hotel website in the Special Rates & Awards section under their dates. Tight lines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at Fairfield from July 29th till July 31st
Location: Perfect for visiting Space center or for going to Cocoa Beach.
Hotel: Above all a friendly atmosphere. Furthermore: clean, new and a very helpful staff.Breakfast is included and offers a decent variety.
Small note: it was not always easy to get in contact with someone at the front desk; they were not there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your good review of our hotel PeterV. While hotel staff may be temporarily short due to employee summer vacations, it does concern us that you had to wait, even for a moment, to be greeted by our desk staff. We'll make changes to insure that if a desk associate does need to step away from the desk there will be another associate there to greet guests. We're very pleased you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean, and hope you'll stay with us again when visiting Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I picked this hotel based on the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. We had our granddaughter with us and wanted to be close to the Kennedy Space Center. It was a wonderful hotel and all the good reviews are absolutely correct. The complimentary buffet breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Even after the time was over, I noticed one of the persons who was helping brought out a few extra items for people who showed up late. The room was very nicely decorated and super clean. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaplesRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words NaplesRP. We've had a busy summer with lots of families visiting Kennedy Space Center, including the "Camp KSC" kids. For the first time visitors are able to go inside the Vehicle Assembly Building (VAB), see the Space Shuttle Landing Strip and Launch Complex 39, where the Space Shuttles were launched. The size of these facilities is impressive! We hope you will come back next summer to see the Orbitor Atlantis when she goes on display in her new exhibit. We're so happy she'll be retired here at KSC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: £98 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. (Ask about our "Park 'N' Cruise" program) 100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, Blue Origin, United Launch Alliance, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Brix BrewPub, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, Sonny's BBQ, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing