We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed our 2 day stay here prior to our Disney cruise. The only downfall is that housekeeping did not clean our room at all. It was like they just skipped over our room. By the time we were in for the day, they offered to clean it, but we were tired and didn't feel like being bothered. It would have been nice to have had our trash emptied at a minimum. They did bring us fresh towels upon request. I am sure this is not the norm and we'll give them another chance as we did like the hotel, location, price, cleanliness and the cruise port parking discount.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We're happy to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us Lita74 but are disappointed our housekeeping staff missed the daily cleaning of your room. We have only your TripAdvisor name so we are unable to research how your room was missed. We re glad that when you brought it to our attention we immediately offered to clean your room. We have an award-winning housekeeping staff and we will discuss your experience with them to insure this will never happen to another guest. Thank you for including that you will stay with us again as we certainly want to provide you with the service we are know for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

After a long day of driving, it was so refreshing to be met by Jim Underwood, the owner/manager of The Fairfield Inn. He was friendly and helpful from the start. After accepting a coupon from a coupon book we had picked up along the way, we received a $50 discount. We picked up a free newspaper and fresh cookie and were pleased when we saw our 4th floor room. It was clean, freshly updated and so comfortable. Breakfast is an added bonus that we really appreciate. We highly recommend stopping here for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We really appreciate the wonderful review you gave us Jeanette48. Jim does love meeting our guests in the afternoon. He's been in the hotel business for a long time but his favorite part of being a hotel owner is hearing what our guests have to say about their travels and where they're from. We're happy you chose us for your family's stay and hope you enjoyed your visit to Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for before our cruise.Easy to find right off the I95. The kids enjoyed the beds and I enjoyed the price and the unexpected "reduced rate terminal parking". Be sure to ask for that. That savings almost made the room free. Breakfast was busy, but they have lots of room and lots of choices. We would certainly book there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGKoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We appreciate your awesome review GGKoul. Our cruise guests are raving about the savings they enjoy due to our partnership with Port Canaveral. And some love it just because of the convenience of not having to do the "shuttle shuffle" with luggage and kids, especially after they disembark. We hope you enjoyed your Caribbean cruise and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We are Marriott customers on a regular basis, so it is no wonder that we had a fantastic stay at this property. But, the added bonus is that we found that when you stay at this property you can get a discount parking voucher for cruise terminal parking at Port Canaveral. Instead of the 60.00 that would normally be charged for the three-night cruise, the voucher got us parking for 9.00 per day, almost half price of what we would normally have paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Wow, thank you for your great review zeesmurf! Our partnership with Port Canaveral by offering a 40% discount on Port parking is such a great benefit we are able to provide for our cruising guests. We're happy to hear it worked well for you too. It will be of even more value in the hot summer since our guests will be parking inside the Port parking garage. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and choosing Marriott for your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We only spent a night here before our cruise. Hotel was very clean. Room looked dated but we had plenty of space. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of pillows.
Free breakfast was ok with plenty if choices to choose from.

Hotel is about 30 minutes from the cruise.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review Brian J. Our location does make us a great choice for pre-cruise stays. Guests can pull out of our parking lot and into Port Canaveral with no traffic signals. We're glad you found your room spacious and comfortable but are disappointed you found it dated in appearance. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with bright fresh rooms and we will take your comment under consideration. We do hope you enjoyed your cruise ad will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My family stayed about a week ago for one night on our way to a cruise. The hotel was right off of I95, which made it very easy to find. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. They even gave me a voucher for a reduced rate for parking at the terminal. We saved quite a bit of money, thanks! We also had enjoyed a free breakfast, it was a little busy, but they worked hard to keep all of the food available. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WThree500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We're happy to hear the Port Canaveral parking voucher saved you money too WThree500! We offer the voucher to all our cruise guests and we've heard parking in the Port Canaveral parking garage is the way to go! I bet it will be really popular for summer cruisers. So much nicer returning to your car parked in the shade than in the hot sun. March is a very busy time for us and our breakfast room is usually full. To keep our breakfast items hot and fresh we don't cook large volumes of scrambled eggs, sausage or potatoes in advance, so we appreciate your patience. Port Canaveral is adding new ships and new cruises this summer so we hope you will stay with us again for your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We were just passing through, stopped for one night and found this hotel. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It is so nice to meet people who appear to enjoy their job. Our King room was clean. Nice stay, if you are in the area, this is a good choice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review Karen B. We're glad to hear you found our staff friendly and our hotel clean and reasonably priced. And yes, we do like to work here. It's nice to meet our guests and tell them about our favorite restaurants and things to see and do nearby. We hope you'll stay with us when you're passing through again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
17.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: £113 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. 100% Smoke-free interior, award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, Blue Origin, United Launch Alliance, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Brix BrewPub, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, Starbucks, Sonny's BBQ, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville
Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing