We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How it should be”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I had decided to split my two night visit to the Space Centre between a hotel in Cocoa Beach (see separate review) and one in Titusville.
The difference between the two was very notable.

The Fairfield Inn is operated under the Marriott brand and is a credit to it.
Check in was efficient and friendly. The lobby area was immaculate even though he hotel was very busy over the easter weekend. This extended to the corridors which were also spotlessly clean.
The room was spacious, light and airy, and immaculately presented (thank you Cindi).

There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant adjacent but I chose to go to Sonny's BBQ a few minutes drive away (see separate review).
There are plenty of eating places nearby by car and on foot.

Breakfast was well presented and a good selection.

All of the staff that I met were very friendly which makes the stay very pleasant.

If you are planning on visiting the Space Centre then I can highly recommended staying here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank GlenSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We appreciate your great review GlenSt. Cindi was excited to be recognized for her work and takes great pride in providing her guests with immaculately cleaned rooms. Because of Cindi and her coworkers we are proud to be one of Fairfield Marriott's "Platinum" hotels, the best of the best, based on cleanliness inspections and guest surveys. We are also happy to be the closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center, convenient for the thousands of guests touring the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex every day as well as aerospace workers, rocket scientists, Astronauts, mission specialists, and satellite technicians working at NASA/KSC and Cape Canaveral Air Force Station. Our Breakfast Room can host some very interesting conversations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    164
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
233
173
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed at this location on and off for the past 6 months. Each stay left me more than satisfied. The hotel is very clean and modern, the staff are all very friendly, and the breakfast is great.

This hotel is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in for business!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derubeisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review Derubeisfamily. We enjoyed your visits and thank you for choosing us for your business trips. Our hotel is conveniently located for both business and vacationing travelers. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just recently stayed at this location for a visit to Kennedy Space Ct after getting off a cruise in Miami. Sometimes it's hard to pick a hotel from pictures and comments on the internet. I wasn't disappointed with this choice.
The hotel was very well presented. The lobby was very welcoming and clean, the breakfast area was spotless. A business centre was available with 2 PC's and a printer. There was complimentary tea/coffee available 24 hrs in the lobby. The staff were very courteous and helpful with suggestions for places to eat locally and any directions needed. There is a pool at this location but is on the small side, which is fine for most people.
The free breakfast offered a fairly broad selection of items from both hot and cold. Staff were available to restock the selections and keep the area clean. The only thing was there could have been more fresh fruit.
Location of the hotel is very convenient, just off the highway and not far from Kennedy Space CT and Merritt Island Wildlife area.. Tickets to KSC are available at the front desk. For those cruisers out of Port Canaveral this hotel offers discount parking if you stay there.
One negative I have is that there doesn't seem to be enough laundry facilities. I found 1 washer and 1 dryer on the 2nd floor. I tried to put in a load but couldn't as it was always full. For a hotel this size I would have thought there would be more.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank townie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your positive detailed review Townie1. You included many features of our hotel that allow us to meet our guests' expectations for a great stay. You visited us during a very busy month and we can understand how our existing guest laundry may have been inadequate, so we're considering adding a second guest laundry on another floor. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience and appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Immaculate hotel. Great staff, crazy squirrels by the front door! Fantastic hot breakfast. What you expect from Marriott through and through! Great find!. Don't miss the oatmeal at breakfast. It is real, not packets. With plenty of toppings!

Room Tip: Pick one! They are all nice! Higher up is our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We truly appreciate your wonderful review Michele B. It's so funny you met our crazy squirrels. We have lots of trees near our entrance and the squirrels have gotten far too bold, but scurry back up the trees when the doors open. Thank you for mentioning our oatmeal. We have a variety of toppings to dress up oatmeal from our kettle (raisins, bananas, cranberries, brown sugar, and more). We're glad you like it. Your tip is a good one. Most guests prefer higher floors and the view from our north side is of the Canaveral Marshes and St. John's River Wildlife Management areas, which reach almost to Orlando. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I'd give this place a 5 circle rating if it had a hot tub and a bigger pool. Other than that, we were quite satisfied with this hotel. The guest room, lobby, and rest of the facility are immaculately clean. We liked getting our Kennedy Space Center tickets at a discount at the check-in desk. The hotel is right off of I-95 and close to the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge, too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
As a TripAdvisor.com Top Contributor with over 130 reviews we are very grateful for the fantastic review you gave us Karoleigh! We know you have a lot of hotels to compare us with, and "immaculate" is what we love to hear from our guests. While we don't have an outdoor hot tub we do have whirlpool hot tubs in our King Spa Suites. We're glad you found pre-purchasing your space center tickets at our desk an added convenience and savings and hope you had a wonderful day at Kennedy Space enter and Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge. They're two of our favorite places too! We're looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed for one night with family. Service was great like always. Breakfast typical but good. Now to negatives. There had to be something going on because people on my floor were making a lot of noise not Letting us sleep. It wouldn't quit. The other negative was the sofabed. My son slept there and the mattress was so uncomfortable. I would go stay somewhere else before here unless there isn't anybody making noises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel Edward W, and we are sorry you were not 100% satisfied during your stay. Jim, our Managing Partner and owner, personally researched notes and reviewed the night with our associates and found no comments from any guests regarding excessive noise. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay and had we known there was a problem we would have been happy to contact the loud guests and let them know they were disturbing others or if you preferred, move you to another floor. We agree a sofabed is not nearly as comfortable as one of our Marriott Jameson beds and recommend a room with two queen beds for future visits. We hope you will stay with us again a give us the opportunity to provide you and your family a wonderful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Arrived after a long tiring day. I was disappointed that the parking did not appear to be able to accommodate our truck and boat. While asking about this, the owner came out and told us to park in back and take as many spacers as needed. He also recognized the need to give me an access key to facilitate parking. When I finally was able to register, he had upgraded our room. We went up and immediately fell asleep. The Jamison bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept on. I love it. The room design was perfect for my husband to get up early and read without bothering me. Then to top everything off, breakfast was excellent. And the staff friendly. I believe this was one of the best staff and owner experience I have had at a hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita of the River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your great review Rita of the River. As a TripAdvisor.com Top Contributor we value your review highly. Thank you also for letting us know about your parking needs as we then had the opportunity to assist you. After a long drive a good night's sleep is important and we're glad you found your bed so comfortable. Our free breakfast offers a wide variety of items and we're glad you enjoyed it. Thank you very much for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
17.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. (Ask about our "Park 'N' Cruise" program) 100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, Blue Origin, United Launch Alliance, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Brix BrewPub, Valentino's Italian, Chops, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, Sonny's BBQ and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing