We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

You always get a good meal at Cracker Barrel. This one is right next to the hotel we were staying at.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    159
    68
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worthwhile Detour”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Whilst leaving the Kennedy Space Center we spotted the signs along the roadside and decided we would like to eat here.
We were seated at once in the busy restaurant and amused ourselves by playing the tabletop puzzle whilst we waited to order and then whilst we waited for our food.
Our 4 meals were hot and tasty and we enjoyed them all with the campfire chicken being the favourite.
The service here was really good and we left happy with our choice (after the visit to the shop of course)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A reliable experience although quality seems to have slipped”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wanted a simple non commutable dinner. Walked to CRACKER BARREL, seated fast. Service was quick and the price right. It was that the fried okra was not as good as in the past. And the chicken livers were too overlooked ( we were warned but we go for that kind of food that we are not getting anywhere else). The greens were too fatty and the chicken fried steak also over cooked. We may have to go back to just breakfast items there. Where do they eat out in Titusville?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita of the River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
391 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I like the Cracker Barrel motif so I'm biased I suppose. Still, the serve was good, the food fine, and the cost reasonable. It appears the be the best choice of local restaurants.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Good food; enjoyed the experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After being extremely disappointed with the service across the road at IHOP, we had a great experience at Cracker Barrel. The hostess was waiting to take our name, and the wait was short. Our server was on top of his game and very friendly. Everyone in our party enjoyed their breakfast. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing