We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude desk clerk” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Rude desk clerk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

When we arrived the desk clerk was rude and we were charged more than we were quoted. The rooms were nice and clean, but it really bothered me that she was so rude! Didn't even tell me my room number. Just handed me a packet and didn't say a word. I asked what room and she said "Its on your card." I didn't even know she had given me a card. She remained rude through our entire stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Threeeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you Threeeven for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your experience with the front desk staff wasn’t to your liking. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. As part of our commitment to providing you a safe and secure stay with us; we do not announce guests’ room numbers aloud at check in. Room numbers are provided inside the guest check in packet and are for your eyes only. It’s just one of our procedures designed to protect your privacy and identity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    139
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
189
134
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Although we have visited Titusville and Cocoa Beach many times, we have never stayed at this lovely hotel. From check in until check out, we were treated very warmly by the entire staff. We travel with our dogs, a Westie and a Scottie, and they were treated as welcomed guests too. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the entire hotel is in excellent condition. Lindsay at the front desk is a very friendly young woman, and Dreema in housekeeping was helpful and even helped get ice for me, since I was on crutches with a broken foot. Gayetta, Bob, and Jason even carried my plate for me when my husband was not present to help me. We have stayed in many hotels with much higher price ranges, and I must say the treatment we received at this hotel was superior to any of the other hotels. The manager would even hold the door to the elevator open for me, when I was bringing one of my pets back to the room. All the front desk , housekeeping, maintenance, and restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating. Keep up the good work! Whatever the formula is that you are using to have a happy staff, it is definitely working!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Nancy C! Lindsay, Gayetta, Bob, Jason and our entire staff will be very excited to know that they helped make your stay special! On behalf of everyone here; I'd like to express how much we enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope you are on the mend! Look forward to seeing you and your adorable pets soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband, myself and our two large dogs stayed for 16 days due to home renovations. The staff is excellent and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The manager worked with us to keep us in the same room when our stay needed to be extended the hotel was booked due to an event that was occuring. The hotel is just off I95 so easy access for travel and plenty of restaurants nearby. Everyone was just outstanding!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thanks Shelley! It was our absolute pleasure having you and your beautiful poodles stay with us. Hope the renovation went well and that you love the new granite! Come back in and say hello sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.The restaurant had very good food and the portions were on the large side.The staff their were very helpful too.It's close to Kennedy Space Center. The pool and fitness center are on the small side but very nice and clean. All in all this hotel is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the place are a little noisey due to the highway being so close,but not that ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Wonderful to hear from you George C we loved your 4 star review and hope you return soon to enjoy some more peace and quiet with us (and some good Bapa's food).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. Convenient location, attentive and friendly staff. Room was clean and very comfortable - nice big shower. Restaurant had a good choice of food, and particularly appreciated the breakfasts. Free wifi very useful for keeping in contact with the folks back home. Well-priced, and the perfect base for KSC, as well as for the short drives to Orlando (staying away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown hotels there).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazza1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you Gazza1209, it's so nice to hear from our guests who had such a wonderful stay. Without you there wouldn't be and us, thanks so much for the kind words we appreciate each and every one of our friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Thanks to Front manager Tammy our last minute plans turned out Great! Package deal to the Space Center was the ticket. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, the bistro is lots of fun, also with many regulars! Hope to go back soon!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeboraDequuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Oh WOW Debora thank you for the kind words about our hotel and certainly for me Our entire hotel staff really do appreciate it! Don't be a stanger come back soon and I promise to put you in a room away from the interstate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Holiday Inn's always live up to my expectations but this one was one of the best. Very clean, great staff, extremely comfortable beds and a fantastic shower. Free Internet. Superior restaurant downstairs so you don't even need to leave the hotel once you unpack! If you are traveling to the Kennedy Space Center and need a great hotel for your overnight stay then this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are so happy that we made your stay with us special Susan, our staff will enjoy hearing about your experience. Thank you for stay at the Holiday Inn Kennedy Space Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing