We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold Staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cold Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Came to Titusville to visit my grandsons. Stayed at this location for 2 nights before finding accommodations at a nearby hotel for the remainder of my visit. The property looks new and clean but the staff is very cold and unfriendly. Tried calling the front desk a few times with no answer. Clerks always seemed bothered or unpleasant whenever I did see or talk to them. Management didn't seem like they had guests best interests at heart. Breakfast was not worth the cost. Will not be returning to this hotel next time I visit my family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandpa25boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Though I appreciate your comments and candor I apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves in treating each guest with the respect they deserve as well as meeting all of their needs. I will certainly look into this matter to make sure this never happens again. I hope you give us another opportunity to host your next visit and show you what a great staff we have.

Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    139
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
188
134
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is clean, comfortable beds. Do not purchase the hot buffet breakfast, when you get there, all they offer is a really bad continental breakfast that everyone has access to. They did not offer the hot buffer breakfast that I was sold when I booked the room. It cost me money twice for the breakfast, once for the one they didn't provide, a second at a real restaurant. Air conditioning in the rooms is VERY loud. Flat screen TV is nice. Room could use better decorating, no pictures on large wall spaces made it feel cold and hospital like. There are much cheaper options at similar hotels near by.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the update for a hot buffer breakfast, they don't provide it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear TravelMike123,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations with regards to the breakfast service. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Everyone is very friendly at the hotel, and the rooms are well appointed, but ours was heavily perfumed with room fresher that we could not get rid of, since windows don't open. The bistro has good burgers and steaks, and excellent cocktails. This was a pit stop on our way south and we needed a hotel with food since we were hauling a uhaul, so we opted to stay here. There is a Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property - recommend breakfast there before you head out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZenaRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear ZenaRd,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologized you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was probably the best choice for spending a few nights on the Spacecoast. I drove around the area a bit, and appreciated the nearby restaurants and Walmart. The other, older hotels are strung out along US 1 which is okay, but aging and not what I'd call up-scale.

I had a room with a King and a comfortable chair & ottoman. Really like the bathroom with its large shower (no tub), instant hot water and excellent water pressure. The room also had a fridge and microwave, so I was able to buy a few supplies at Walmart and basically prepare my own simple meals for very cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Jay B for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some of our beautiful scenary while driving around. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I, along with our small dog, stayed at this Holiday Inn on and we felt the hotel was excellent. The room was extremely clean and the furnishings were modern and up-to-date. There is a bar/restaurant on the ground floor and the barkeeper was especially friendly and courteous. We ordered dinner and had breakfast the next morning at the restaurant and the food was good. The front desk personnel were very efficient and professional. We had a thoroughly delightful and stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Oh we do love our furry little friends!! Thank you Sue for the kind review we appreciate all that you said and our staff works 110% to make sure our guests feel special and appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights so we could visit Kennedy Space Center and other nearby attractions. Our room was spacious and clean. Anthony on reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the first morning was great, but the other two mornings it looked like a plague of locusts had been through! We arrived just after a school party had finished and the two members of staff just couldn't get the place back to normal. Tables weren't cleared, the food had all gone etc. They did their best though. Overall a very good stay. Would recommend the Cracker Barrel just round the corner for dinner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeakDistrict123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you PeakDistrict123 we're pleased to hear that your overall stay was a success. I will pass on to Anthony what a great job he did to make you comfortable and welcome. Sorry to hear about the invasion of locust (kids) in the restaurant, I'm sure they meant well and woke up hungry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the first hotel we have stayed in in the USA with a lock on the airconditioning temperature. It could not be turned lower than 69 degrees. We have health issues which benefit from lower sleeping temperatures and this hotel would not help us. We found it too warm and being in Florida this would only be worse in the extreme heat. There are lots of other choices in the area which do not do this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We want to apologize for your recent stay with us. We understand that everyone is comfortable at different temperatures and try to accomodate with every need. However, we are a enviromental sustainable hotel and we set our thermostats not to go lower than 69 degrees for the conservation of energy. We are sorry for the inconveniece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing