We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lovely Hotel. Hard to find though.
Rooms gorgeous. Gym and pool small and pool looks onto a road.
Restaurant nice for evening meal. Breakfast choice from buffet limited.
Very good for Space Centre visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CANNEF_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Cannif_16,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Many of our guests enjoy our proximity to the Kennedy Space Center, as well as Disney World and many local beaches. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    148
    35
    16
    10
See reviews for
200
138
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here 1 night before getting on a cruise in Port Canaveral. Coming from Tennessee, it is a great location for us to relax after a long night of driving.

We were definitely pleased with this place after reading some of the reviews from some of the cheaper places around. We decided to pay a little extra and it definitely was worth it. Room was great, bed was really comfortable, and it had a really fresh smell that we noticed every time we entered the room.

We cruise out of Port Canaveral regularly and will definitely be back here to relax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you Jon and family for staying with us. I hope your cruise was a great success! We now offer a Park Stay Go package for guests staying with us and departing Cape Canaveral terminal. You can check out the availability anytime at holidayinn.com or by calling the hotel directly and speaking with any of our guest service representatives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

There were three of us and we chose a room with 2 queens and a sofa sleeper. The Queen beds were fine, however it took three days before our friend who slept on the sofa sleeper was able to spend a day without using ice packs for her back muscle.

Dinner was average with nice waitstaff. We asked for bedding and it was left at the door(in a plastic bag). Front Desk service was adequate, but not friendly. Also noticed the room freshener smell. I am surprised this hotel is rated as high as Tripadvisor noted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelngrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear travelngrandma,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding food selection.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the sofa bed and customer service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in January 2014 to visit the Kennedy Space Center from here –good location for that purpose. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful all the time.

Upon arrival we asked for a room towards the parking lot as we supposed it to be quieter than one towards the highway .The receptionist, by the way, told us that all rooms towards the parking lot are twin rooms, those towards the highway all are double rooms. We got a room on a low floor towards the parking lot. The room itself was fine and as you can expect it from a hotel chain like this. However, the window could unfortunately not be opened and had a large and noisy AC machine in front of it.

Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but was offered to us for an extra 5 USD/person. Free coffee is offered in the lobby for those not doing the breakfast. When we went to the breakfast room, we were ‚welcomed‘ by an unfriendly service lady asking for the breakfast voucher and immediately telling us that „the voucher pays only for the food and not for the service“. As the breakfast was buffet style with self-service we told her that we please do not need any additional service (we are both able to refill the coffee from the pot into our cup…..). We could hardly get rid of her, she was getting angry and tried to force us to take her service offer and, of course, to pay for it which we denied again and again. The breakfast buffet looked ok, but was of rather bad quality. Warm dishes were almost cold and tasted artificially, many other items were not refilled. So although cheap, think twice if you like to do the breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the parking lot are quieter. We were told by a front desk member that all rooms toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear TravelSiMa,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the inconvenience the breakfast menu and service may have caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This Holiday Inn property looks new or freshly renovated and the rooms were well appointed with the exception of a bath tub. That turned out to be a problem because the shower head delivered too low water pressure; green is good but I need to get clean. As it turned out, the front desk informed me that there was a problem on the particular floor and provided that's the case, I'd be happy to stay again as the rest of the room and property were in tip top shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you Markbyrn24 for the feedback. We have been working hard on making sure the water pressure will be top notch for your next stay.

We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Kennedy Space Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Came to Titusville to visit my grandsons. Stayed at this location for 2 nights before finding accommodations at a nearby hotel for the remainder of my visit. The property looks new and clean but the staff is very cold and unfriendly. Tried calling the front desk a few times with no answer. Clerks always seemed bothered or unpleasant whenever I did see or talk to them. Management didn't seem like they had guests best interests at heart. Breakfast was not worth the cost. Will not be returning to this hotel next time I visit my family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandpa25boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Though I appreciate your comments and candor I apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves in treating each guest with the respect they deserve as well as meeting all of their needs. I will certainly look into this matter to make sure this never happens again. I hope you give us another opportunity to host your next visit and show you what a great staff we have.

Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is clean, comfortable beds. Do not purchase the hot buffet breakfast, when you get there, all they offer is a really bad continental breakfast that everyone has access to. They did not offer the hot buffer breakfast that I was sold when I booked the room. It cost me money twice for the breakfast, once for the one they didn't provide, a second at a real restaurant. Air conditioning in the rooms is VERY loud. Flat screen TV is nice. Room could use better decorating, no pictures on large wall spaces made it feel cold and hospital like. There are much cheaper options at similar hotels near by.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the update for a hot buffer breakfast, they don't provide it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear TravelMike123,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations with regards to the breakfast service. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
19.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing