We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Bapa's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #48 of 142 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast (5am-10am) and dinner (5pm-10pm) 7 days a week, Bapa's Bistro features a wide array of Southern Coastal selections. Whether you join the locals at the bar, enjoy the Florida sun on the outdoor patio, or eat while relaxing in your room.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The place can be a bit noisy if it's full, but the food was very good and the waitress was very nice.
The food is a bit "fancy", which was nice because in the neighbourhood it's usually only KFC, McDonalds, etc, so it was nice to eat something else other than fastfood.

Thank Shaida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you, Shaida, for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Bapa's Bistro visit from start to finish. Next time you are in the state, be sure to swing by for another great meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

The bar tender is great - he remembers what you drink. The food is good. This isn't fine dining but it is consistent.

If I have one thing I don't like it is that you feel like you are in a hotel lobby when you eat here. Not a lot of care was taken to divide it very well from the lobby.

We don't go here often but when we do we have always had a good time and a good meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction! So happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and that the service was equally as excellent. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was my second visit to Bapa's. First time we enjoyed a delicious dinner, and most recently the breakfast was excellent as well. The restaurant is cozy, especially comfortable and the staff is eager to please. The menu offers a wonderful variety of healthy choices. And all of this makes for a pleasant surprise in Titusville. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anonymous191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction! So happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and that the service was equally as excellent. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I've been going to Bapa's since they opened and was impressed by the quality of food and the service. On weekends they serve a bunch that is typical for hotels guests (eggs, French toast, fruit, bacon, sausage etc.) but they have the added feature of grits and their sausage gravy is the BEST. The dinning room is pleasant and they have a full bar. You can also hear yourself talk and they do have wall mounted TVs but the sound was not loud. This is a great alternative to the other offerings in our area that are crowded, noisy and nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeidiTitusville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Heidi, thank you so much for the high praises! We are happy you have found a restaurant in Titusville that you will enjoy dining with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Was a while since our last visit to Bapa's. When we got there there was only a couple of tables left. It was a bit noisy being so crowded but it wasn't overpowering. We were seated in a timely manner. Our waitress did a great job. I had the blackened salmon with a side of roasted veggies and french onion soup. Food came out quickly and was hot... Presentation was spot on. It was cooked perfectly and was flavorful. If I wasn't so full I would have ordered more roasted veggies, they were awesome.... Fresh, hot, seasoned perfectly. It won't be that long before we return. Great job.

Thank CMCTville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you, CMCTville, for giving us another review! I am happy to hear that the noise level did not discourage you. I have actually overheard a few other guests in the dining room talking about your recent review and ordering the roasted vegetables based on your opinion! Thank you so much for sharing your praise with others on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bapa's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Bapa's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing