We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BYOB and cash only”
Review of Chef Larry's Cafe

Chef Larry's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BYOB and cash only”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I like Chef Larry's. They have a smaller menu that's easier to choose from. The prices are VERY reasonable, just remember to bring cash :) Also, bring your own wine or beer and they will chill it there for you! Quaint, cozy LITTLE restaurant, good for a relaxing night out with friends or a date! Casual attire. Call ahead to make reservations!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hannah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    40
    9
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“imaginative food-great prices”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been going to Chef Larry's for several years. Only open from 11- 2 for lunch. Dinner is reservation only and I have been.
Specials are always good and Chef Larry uses imagination in pairings of taste & textures. I love to see what he comes up with next. Even though the menu changes some each year it is reliably good. It is a very small place and very popular. As a result they run out of some specials on occasion. No biggie-order from the menu. Its all great.
Save room for dessert. His wife- the hostess makes a coconut pie that is wonderful. And her sister makes the rest of the desserts _ try the triple berry lime cake. This is heaven on a fork. coffee is good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandwater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Central FL
Level Contributor
320 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I Don't Get It...... But definitely worth a try.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lot of people fall all over themselves to go here. They go time-after-time and like it a lot.

The food is good and there is always a tasty special. The service is very good and there are always specials.

I find it loud and crowded. And I've been multiple times at varying times for both lunch and dinner. Lunch is much more calm and relaxing.

I think the noise level is loud. Maybe a bit too much at times.

I can take it or leave it. Reservations are must and get there early before they run out of one or more daily specials.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like Cruise Ship meals”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Chef Larry's café is one of the best restaurants I have been to since the last cruise we took. Amazing food, service is wonderful, and prices are unbelievably reasonable. Love every minute of the meal there. I keep going back. Just wonderful. A must try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food was reasonably priced. My burger was more like meatloaf, but was still good. Didn't much care for the salad and slaw, both were too fruity. Make sure you bring cash as they do not accept credit cards. I will try lunch there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GD1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Larry's Cafe also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Chef Larry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing