We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Motel in Titusville FL It doesn't deserve the one dot rating needed to submit the review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Motel Titusville
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Budget Motel in Titusville FL It doesn't deserve the one dot rating needed to submit the review”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place doesn't deserve even a partial dot! It was filthy, no hot water, the mattresses were stained and duct taped, one bed frame was broken and the mattress was at a 30 degree sideways slant, they offered NO amenities,( fridge,microwave) even tried to charge 50 cents for toilet paper (there wasn't anything but an empty roll when we got the room). After checking in and then going to eat we noticed all of this and tried to cancel reservations and were told we couldn't even get a partial refund because we had to cancel within 10 min. of checking in. It was so disgusting I forwent the $100 I had just paid and we left. NEVER will I go there and NEVER woluld I recommend it to ANYONE!

Room Tip: find a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DAWN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    8
    4
    17
See reviews for
9
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkston, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Reading reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to try the Budget Motel as we were only going down for one night to help my sister move. So: Cons: bathroom door coming apart at bottom, old TV, 1 of the two double beds was not settled? on the frame right and would lean when you sit on it. The mattress and foundations both had the original plastic on them from when they were purchased, so you heard this crackling when you moved. Pro: new sink, tile in bathroom, old tub! Paper floor mat, terrible towels. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Quiet. We stayed on a Tuesday night. walking distance to some nice places like Sunrise Bread Company, book stores etc. $3 coupon if you wanted to eat at the attached cafe "Your Place" (we didn't) Toilet made a LOT of noise when you flushed it that lasted a while. Chair! yep if you wanted to sink into it! Holes in one of the bedspreads. The clerk asked us how we got it for the price we did ($50) he was very surprised. If it had been more I'd have just gone for broke and went to another better one! Also the lights out side were so bright! There was only the vertical blinds so didn't help much. Since we were only staying the one night it was OK, but I really think I'd try someplace else next time. When we asked for some ice the clerk put some in a plastic bag and very little of it!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Everything the other reviews have said is true. The property looks rough on the outside. The parking lot is like the surface of the moon, and some of the staff and clientele look scary. In fact, they are "real" and friendly people with interesting stories. They are helpful. The restaurant attached to the property is OK. The food is edible and bargain priced.

The bed had a new mattress and was clean andcomfortable, although the sheets kept coming untucked.

For us, the greatest thing was the location. We stayed 4 nights for a high school reunion, and on 2 evenings we walked two blocks to historic downtown Titusville which is a gem. A quiet, artsy environment with newly restored and renovated buildings. Fine eateries, a clean smoke-free nightclub, and a beautiful Space Walk Park where you can see the bay, sunrises, sunsets, and dolphin and manatee in their natural habitat.

What a fantastic find!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The young lady at the front desk was very nice. I called about 2 weeks in advance and reserved 3 rooms. I spoke with the manager who was verrrrryyyy nice. I told him how many people we wanted to have in each room and all he wanted to know was how can he accomodate us. Once we arrived I was surprised at how the outside looked. My son in law was ready to go somewhere else. When we went in the lobby the smell of smoke was overwhelming. We were allowed to inspect the rooms and let's just saw you can not judge the book by the cover. Everything in the room was new including the carpet. Bathroom were clean, just in need of renovations. I was pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Older building with good updating. AC is modern with plenty of capacity and an array of adjustments; fan speed, digital thermostat, sleep timer, etc. And it's quiet. Refrigerator is modern, has adequate capacity and cools quickly. Microwave is also fairly new and adequate. TV is an older CRT type but has a good cable selection. Bathroom has been updated, and while no beauty, everything works fine. Second sink with mirror outside of bathroom and it also has been updated. Free Wi-Fi with good bandwidth; at least 5 Mb/s. Beds are comfortable. Nice family restaurant is 50 feet away and you can buy $3 breakfast tickets at the motel for a real bargain. Convenient to Kennedy Space Center, especially if you are trying to catch a rocket launch (right, they can get postponed) and don't want to break the bank. We live in Florida, but have settled on this place for our "staging area" when rocket launches are too early or late to make a long drive.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kengilleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Property itself is not too bad. Not amazing, but clean and quiet. The Manager is wonderful! He called us to make sure we knew the quickest way to get there. We had a very late arrival and he checked in to make sure we were still okay (our drive was extended an hour).
Overall, a great experience. A good place to rest. I will definitely return, if I'm passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wittynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We paid not too much so we were not suprised by the quality. (during the spring break, we don't found any other place to stay, so that's why we slept there) The room was clean but very outdated.
They gave us a full size bed room for two adults. It was not so comfortable.
The breakfast offered was for 3 bucks, I can't tell anything about that because we skipped it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Titusville hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Motel Titusville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motel Titusville

Property: Budget Motel Titusville
Address: 612 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32796-7654
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Motel Titusville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Motel Titusville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Motel Titusville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing