We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Predictable and Always Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #80 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Totally Predictable and Always Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

WH coffee is the very best! It's fresh and tasty whatever time you visit. We go there frequently where my wife has become an Omelet Queen! They also have the best Grits in our opinion. And if you sign up for their e-mail club you'll receive generous coupons on a regular basis. The latest is for a complementary bowl of Oatmeal. They have their own brand of Picante Sauce at every table. Try it on your scrambled eggs and grits...a nice variation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Convenient and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

The "known quantity" factor of the Waffle House is always comforting. We were seated and served quickly. Our waitress was friendly, attentive, and helpful. Breakfast was done to perfection. Love, love, love those WH hash browns! The coffee could have been hotter, but it was mighty tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BonnieInPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocklawaha, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I was leery of a Waffle House with no diners at the dinner hour, but it was right next to the hotel so in we went. The 2 young men working there were quite pleasant, and we had the best meal I have ever had at a Waffle House. Great meal, excellent service, and we had the whole place to ourselves!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxahatchee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Titusville trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We decided to skip the steak house that was on hotel property and walk to the waffle house. What a great dinner!!!!! If you don't like crowds on a Saturday night dinner at the Waffle House is the place to go!!!!! Best Coffee I have had in a long time!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmb6763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Quick food off the grill prepared to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

They were fast and friendly... Great breakfast food, and you can watch 'em make it! If you like eating in a diner style up at a counter, this place is for you. This location is pretty clean.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SailorJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing