We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Titusville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Now that the space program is down Titus ville isn't a thriving area but this bed and breakfast is great. Shabby chic is an understatement. The place is overflowing with antiques and bric a brac, all for sale. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the morning breakfast is very goodThe house was built in the 20's and was a brothel as well as a hangout for some notorious criminals like Al Capone. If you are a couple the Romance package is worth the money. Chocolate strawberries, champagne and the room covered in rose petals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

While we appreciate 5 stars reviews, I am confused by the one that you have posted. I cannot find a record of your stay in November, but the information contained in your review is outdated and in some cases completely erroneous. Under the previous owner, more than 2 years ago, the Casa was quite cluttered and overflowing; this is no longer the case, however. Also the previous owner used to sell items of décor, but we have never done this and none of the items decorating the Casa are for sale nor have been during our ownership. The casa has never been a brothel although the previous owner hinted that it could have been in an effort to "romanticize" the Casa.

Al Capone is reputed to have stayed at the Casa during prohibition to supervise the offloading of Cuban liquor, brought up the Indian River. However, it was was never known as a gangster hangout No other gangsters have ever been connected to the Casa.

The romance package, you mentioned sounds like something the previous owners did before our purchase in March of 2012. Our romance package consists of limo transportation to and from an area restaurant..

Again while we appreciate reviews, we do not want the information presented to be erroneous or misleading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The owner operators are fantastic! Knowledge of the area food and nature stops abound and they make awesome breakfasts! Plus the beer and wine available gratis in the afternoon and the cookies at night were awesome touches.

They also had milk for our little one to fill up her bottles everyday.

For our first BnB experience it was fantastic!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank FoodieatheartfromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny F, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoyed having you and appreciate your response.
Your little girl is a real sweetheart and we hope to have your whole family back soon.

It is always fun, when someone enjoys their first Bed and Breakfast stay at the Casa. We hope we have made you a Bed and Breakfast convert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The owners were very accommodating to our needs. They picked us up from the airport, brought us to universal studios, brought us back to the b&b and the next morning they brought us to the cruise ship!!! The breakfast was the best!!! We loved our comfortable room which was wonderfully decorated. Also when our cruise was over they picked us back up and brought us to the airport. Love the comfy and cozy cars. Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We came here based in a recommendation from my parents who stayed a couple of years ago. It changed hands in 2012 and the new owners have started a considerable declutter of the quirky inside. The place is huge with themed rooms that are cosy, but still a bit too cluttered for our normal liking. The house still has the full sized horse and rider in the lobby- now how many other b&bs have that??

The greeting from the owners is great, as is the advantage of a fab Mexican restaurant opposite.

Overall a comfortable stay with very helpful and friendly owners and a wonderful touch of happy hour with wine, beer and snacks. Go for the quirkiness and warm welcome as it still beats the usual chain hotels hands down.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This little bit of Florida felt like how Florida used to be. Quaint B&B tucked in a quiet area, great hosts and comfortable, charming accomodations. We hope to visit again to explore the area and will definitely plan to stay longer and it will be here. Eclectic decor, but a great value, and the on-site owners made the stay all the more pleasurable.

Room Tip: They all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room had an open floor plan, but the bed areas were very private. The view from our window allowed us to see the sunrise in the morning. Breakfast service was 1000 times better than any continental breakfast you would get at a chain hotel. The owners gave great travel tips suited to our vacation purpose. I would definitely visit again. The Kennedy Space Center was very close to the B&B and there were many romantic spots to enjoy the sunset in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

With plans to spend a day touring the Kennedy Space Flight Center, we found a wonderful Bed & Breakfast in nearby Titusville. Owned by a couple from Maryland who also run a B&B in Johnstown, PA, this big old house has been nicely renovated with several delightful suites and free WiFi.

The owners are very personable with will go out of their way to help make your visit perfect. The breakfasts are all home make and were delicious. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Every afternoon they held a beer, wine and cheese get together so guests had an opportunity of socialize in comfort

The pricing was perfect for the area and we will be going back.

I should mention that there is a train track a couple of hundred yards away, so the freights can be heard a couple times a day, but this is not a big deal.

Room Tip: You can pick your room from pictures online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
3.0 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
15.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4010 Coquina Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-6614
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Titusville
Price Range: £91 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful family owned Bed and Breakfast located in Florida's space coast. We offer 8 luxurious suites.Bountiful Breakfast selections, bottomless cookie jar, ice tea, ice water, coffees and teas always available, evening social hour with complimentary wine, beer and non alcoholic beverages plus appetizers. Walk to acclaimed Mexican/Cuban retaurant.Unspoiled view of the Indian River, close to Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Sea Shores, Port Canaveral and an easy drive to Orlando & Daytona attractions! 1 pet friendly suite, call for advance arrangements! Discounts for past guests when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Coquina Hotel Titusville
Casa Coquina b&b
Casa Coquina Bed And Breakfast Titusville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing