We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Titusville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had so much fun staying here. We were in the Sapphire suite on the third floor with such a beautiful view. The room was very spacious even with 6 of us there (four were children). They are children friendly which was amazing. Breakfast was good both mornings. We even got to experience a night rocket launch when we were there and that was amazing from the deck on the second floor which anyone that's there can utilize. The owners were so polite and helped us with anything we need. The hot tube outside was always ready. Right down the road is the pool they use and the people there are very nice as well and you also get to see manatee while your there swimming. Overall a very good trip and I see a revisit very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathewsfamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    35
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
97
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Black Pearl, amazing decor and very spacious for 2. The breakfast was wonderful and I especially loved the deck at night with the cool sea breeze. The homemade cookies were so delightful, and I enjoyed the sweetheart German shepherd who first welcomed us on our stay. Already have plans of going again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayzmayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Now that the space program is down Titus ville isn't a thriving area but this bed and breakfast is great. Shabby chic is an understatement. The place is overflowing with antiques and bric a brac, all for sale. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the morning breakfast is very goodThe house was built in the 20's and was a brothel as well as a hangout for some notorious criminals like Al Capone. If you are a couple the Romance package is worth the money. Chocolate strawberries, champagne and the room covered in rose petals.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
While we appreciate 5 stars reviews, I am confused by the one that you have posted. I cannot find a record of your stay in November, but the information contained in your review is outdated and in some cases completely erroneous. Under the previous owner, more than 2 years ago, the Casa was quite cluttered and overflowing; this is no longer the case, however. Also the previous owner used to sell items of décor, but we have never done this and none of the items decorating the Casa are for sale nor have been during our ownership. The casa has never been a brothel although the previous owner hinted that it could have been in an effort to "romanticize" the Casa.

Al Capone is reputed to have stayed at the Casa during prohibition to supervise the offloading of Cuban liquor, brought up the Indian River. However, it was was never known as a gangster hangout No other gangsters have ever been connected to the Casa.

The romance package, you mentioned sounds like something the previous owners did before our purchase in March of 2012. Our romance package consists of limo transportation to and from an area restaurant..

Again while we appreciate reviews, we do not want the information presented to be erroneous or misleading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The owner operators are fantastic! Knowledge of the area food and nature stops abound and they make awesome breakfasts! Plus the beer and wine available gratis in the afternoon and the cookies at night were awesome touches.

They also had milk for our little one to fill up her bottles everyday.

For our first BnB experience it was fantastic!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FoodieatheartfromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny F, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoyed having you and appreciate your response.
Your little girl is a real sweetheart and we hope to have your whole family back soon.

It is always fun, when someone enjoys their first Bed and Breakfast stay at the Casa. We hope we have made you a Bed and Breakfast convert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The owners were very accommodating to our needs. They picked us up from the airport, brought us to universal studios, brought us back to the b&b and the next morning they brought us to the cruise ship!!! The breakfast was the best!!! We loved our comfortable room which was wonderfully decorated. Also when our cruise was over they picked us back up and brought us to the airport. Love the comfy and cozy cars. Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We came here based in a recommendation from my parents who stayed a couple of years ago. It changed hands in 2012 and the new owners have started a considerable declutter of the quirky inside. The place is huge with themed rooms that are cosy, but still a bit too cluttered for our normal liking. The house still has the full sized horse and rider in the lobby- now how many other b&bs have that??

The greeting from the owners is great, as is the advantage of a fab Mexican restaurant opposite.

Overall a comfortable stay with very helpful and friendly owners and a wonderful touch of happy hour with wine, beer and snacks. Go for the quirkiness and warm welcome as it still beats the usual chain hotels hands down.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This little bit of Florida felt like how Florida used to be. Quaint B&B tucked in a quiet area, great hosts and comfortable, charming accomodations. We hope to visit again to explore the area and will definitely plan to stay longer and it will be here. Eclectic decor, but a great value, and the on-site owners made the stay all the more pleasurable.

Room Tip: They all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
15.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4010 Coquina Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-6614
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful family owned Bed and Breakfast located in Florida's space coast. We offer 8 luxurious suites.Bountiful Breakfast selections, bottomless cookie jar, ice tea, ice water, coffees and teas always available, evening social hour with complimentary wine, beer and non alcoholic beverages plus appetizers. Walk to acclaimed Mexican/Cuban retaurant.Unspoiled view of the Indian River, close to Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Sea Shores, Port Canaveral and an easy drive to Orlando & Daytona attractions! 1 pet friendly suite, call for advance arrangements! Discounts for past guests when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Coquina b&b
Casa Coquina Hotel Titusville
Casa Coquina Bed And Breakfast Titusville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing