We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fun, shady campground!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Titusville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manatee Hammock Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, fun, shady campground!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for 6 years from Eustis, Fl. The trees make for lots of shade. Campsites are spacious. Grassy area on river provides space for kids to play. Dock for fishing. You can leave your boat in the water. We have used a popup and RV. Staff is friendly and bathroom/showers are warm and clean. The kids meet lots of friends. Quiet after 10.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lbryan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I dont understand these people that give bad reviews! We have been coming here at least twice a year. We live in palm bay- its only and hour drive- but so worth going for the weekend for some R&R. #1 THERE ARE NO FULLTIME RESIDENTS!!!! The pool and bathrooms are VERY CLEAN!!! lots of trees! RV spots are BIG!! Nice dock down by the River- very ralaxing- and who ever said they where promised a " waterfront" spot- LMAO!!! there ARENT ANY!!!! Please dont listen to the Negative reviews! Its a really really nice park......

Room Tip: The spot we go to is in the 130s- that loop is very peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joniPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have stayed at Manatee Hammock Campground three times. It's a wonderful park for some R&R while enjoying the beauty of Florida's Space Coast. The campsites are wooded, so you can stay cool and comfortable even if you are tent camping in July like we did once. The view from the dock is outstanding. The facilities are clean. The staff is friendly and provides excellent customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank outlawpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I'm used to staying in motels but my girlfriend and I wanted to make our week in Florida a memorable one so we decided on camping. I only paid for two days in advance based on the one bad review, but I think they must have stayed somewhere else because the Manatee Hammock Campground was wonderful. After the first night, I went ahead and paid for the full week. It's a gorgeous setting with plenty of trees and various wildlife. Fox squirrels (the cute & friendly variety) are plentiful and very playful for your entertainment. We saw a few Ibises wandering the grounds as well. Our lot was very spacious and close to the bathrooms, which was nice. They were clean but the showers were just ok. I'm not a fan of small shower spaces and they mostly depend on the goodwill of the residents to keep them clean. Otherwise, it was a very good experience and I'll gladly come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DasPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The experience we had here for the 3 nights in a tent site was horrific. The horrific smell was unmanageable. We were told it was where the grass meets the river water and it causes a rotten egg smell. We are from a state of 10,000 lakes and we have never smelt something so horrific before. We are avid tent campers throughout the United States, we can deal with nature but this was beyond anything I ever have experienced.. After doing research we found that what we smelt was hydrogen sulfide. Which can be incredible toxic to ones health.

This campground is an overcrowded full of long time campers that live here - including people who have made there tent campsites there home. It is very small, a total road of a ½ mile loop. If it was busy the tent campsites would be right on top of each other. Our campsite was supposed to be the best campsite off of the river, try again. Bathrooms were always nasty.

Do not go unless you want to smell like rotten eggs and get sick.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank briannasipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Beautiful tent campsites! They are full of trees and the view of the water is amazing. There are no tent pads, so you just throw your tent anywhere. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were hot! We didn't use the pool since it was so cold but it would be nice for next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obrienlisa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Me and my husband camped here this past weekend, and we chose to stay an extra night. The weather was pretty bad but we made the best of it. We got the best site, which was a very minimal walk to the Indian River, we could see it from our tent. Campgrounds are clean and everyone was very friendly.

Employees in the office are all very nice and helpful, with everything, Thank you guys !!

Returning Spring Break to bring our kids back with us :))

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauralea318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
5.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
4.2 mi away
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manatee Hammock Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manatee Hammock Campground

Property: Manatee Hammock Campground
Address: 7275 S US Highway 1, Titusville, FL 32780-8105
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Titusville
Number of rooms: 177
Also Known As:
Manatee Hammock Campground Hotel Titusville
Manatee Hammock Campground Titusville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing