We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manatee Hammock Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Titusville)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
41
35
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
35
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pierfire pitcounty parkdog parkthe indian riverbathrooms were cleangreat pierpicnic tablesgreen arearecreation hallshuttle launchfull hookupskennedy space centerrocket launchlate at nightlong termspace coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for 6 years from Eustis, Fl. The trees make for lots of shade. Campsites are spacious. Grassy area on river provides space for kids to play. Dock for fishing. You can leave your boat in the water. We have used a popup and RV. Staff is friendly and bathroom/showers are warm and clean. The kids meet lots of friends. Quiet after 10.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Lbryan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I dont understand these people that give bad reviews! We have been coming here at least twice a year. We live in palm bay- its only and hour drive- but so worth going for the weekend for some R&R. #1 THERE ARE NO FULLTIME RESIDENTS!!!! The pool and bathrooms are VERY CLEAN!!! lots of trees! RV spots are BIG!! Nice dock down by the River- very ralaxing- and who ever said they where promised a " waterfront" spot- LMAO!!! there ARENT ANY!!!! Please dont listen to the Negative reviews! Its a really really nice park......

Room Tip: The spot we go to is in the 130s- that loop is very peacefull
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joniPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have stayed at Manatee Hammock Campground three times. It's a wonderful park for some R&R while enjoying the beauty of Florida's Space Coast. The campsites are wooded, so you can stay cool and comfortable even if you are tent camping in July like we did once. The view from the dock is outstanding. The facilities are clean. The staff is friendly and provides excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank outlawpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I'm used to staying in motels but my girlfriend and I wanted to make our week in Florida a memorable one so we decided on camping. I only paid for two days in advance based on the one bad review, but I think they must have stayed somewhere else because the Manatee Hammock Campground was wonderful. After the first night, I went ahead and paid for the full week. It's a gorgeous setting with plenty of trees and various wildlife. Fox squirrels (the cute & friendly variety) are plentiful and very playful for your entertainment. We saw a few Ibises wandering the grounds as well. Our lot was very spacious and close to the bathrooms, which was nice. They were clean but the showers were just ok. I'm not a fan of small shower spaces and they mostly depend on the goodwill of the residents to keep them clean. Otherwise, it was a very good experience and I'll gladly come back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DasPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The experience we had here for the 3 nights in a tent site was horrific. The horrific smell was unmanageable. We were told it was where the grass meets the river water and it causes a rotten egg smell. We are from a state of 10,000 lakes and we have never smelt something so horrific before. We are avid tent campers throughout the United States, we can deal with nature but this was beyond anything I ever have experienced.. After doing research we found that what we smelt was hydrogen sulfide. Which can be incredible toxic to ones health.

This campground is an overcrowded full of long time campers that live here - including people who have made there tent campsites there home. It is very small, a total road of a ½ mile loop. If it was busy the tent campsites would be right on top of each other. Our campsite was supposed to be the best campsite off of the river, try again. Bathrooms were always nasty.

Do not go unless you want to smell like rotten eggs and get sick.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank briannasipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews