We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Titusville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manatee Hammock Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The park has the potential of being great, unfortunately
It is far from it. The staff was okey, just. The campground was dirty. The restrooms were not very nice and were dirty. It appears there are a lot of long term residents living there. Children ran around without supervision and this campground is on a river. We went out and found someone had parked in our campsite. Good thing we did not want to leave with our rig. We actually considered leaving early, we were so unhappy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. We made reservations and wanted to be as close as possible to friends that were camping there also, Even though it was Memorial Weekend and I only called a month in advance, they were able to get us within earshot of our friends. The spaces are shaded, but for the best shade pick a spot on the side (south side is best). Bring your bikes and kayaks or a canoe to really take advantage of all the park has to offer.

Room Tip: Bring Kayaks or a canoe to really take advantage of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a nice little campground with some kind of an awful algae smell that is a lot like sewage. We made reservations for two months in advance, only to be told by friends that live near here that the smell is so bad they have to roll up the windows when they drive by. the campground is well aware of this, and when we went to cancel way ahead of our expected time, two months, they still charge us twenty dollars each for canceling due to no fault of our own. They said it was not their fault either. Oh well, I guess we will never come back here again. I wonder who's fault it is now?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
7  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I cant believe there is not more bad reviews on here about the nasty raw sewer smell surrounding this campground! We were told it was "the seaweed decaying along the bank" We have camped in other ocean front campsites many of times and have never smelled rotting seaweed that smelled like this!!! When everyone is walking thru the park with their shirts over their noses you know its bad. We could not get out of there fast enough. Both thumbs down for this Place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Only in the river...lol. My friends and I were spending the day down by the Indian river, got a little hot and decided to get in the river. Those clear, jelly-like floating balls we found out were Manatee poop.

The campground itself was wonderful. Plenty of space for our campers and the grounds were well tended. The pool was clean. Showers had plenty of hot water and clean as well as can be expected for a busy campground.

The people at the campground office were always helpful and nice. The other campers were friendly and open also. We are looking forward to our next stay at Manatee Hammock campground.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank dynalowrider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our first visit to Manatee Hammock Campground even though we live only ten minutes away. The location has spectacular views of the Indian River and is directly across from Kennedy Space Center. Our stay was very pleasant and we found the staff and facilities very nice and well maintained. There is lots of shade and we enjoyed seeing so many families enjoying the outdoors, biking, walking, playing kickball, and such. There is a nice covered picnic pavilion and the waterfront is lovely. The campground is dog friendly and there were lots of dogs there, but almost all were well-behaved and all their owners were responsible. Free wifi was available, but not consistent. I would rate the campground a five, but the campsites were on the small side--quite close together. Even so, we will likely visit again soon.

Room Tip: If the sound of trains bother you, do bring earplugs, as the train tracks nearby are active ones. Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolSue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We came in late at night and parked our 30-foot rental motorhome at site #80 (by the pool) With full hookups. The campground had a great atmosphere and plenty of shade, as well as newly remodeled/clean bathrooms and a beautiful walk onto the dock. The staff was delightful. Next time I come up to see Kennedy Space center, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatagr8pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.2 mi away
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manatee Hammock Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manatee Hammock Campground

Address: 7275 S US Highway 1, Titusville, FL 32780-8105
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Titusville
Number of rooms: 177
Also Known As:
Manatee Hammock Campground Hotel Titusville
Manatee Hammock Campground Titusville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing