We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs tlc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
rockledge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“needs tlc”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

this particular best western is undoubtedly an older one. we stayed because of the cost and we were traveling with friends and it was more cost- friendly to them. the breakfast area was smaller than our room and had a very poor selection of food items

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    236
    191
    79
    42
See reviews for
213
241
62
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Of our places to stay in Florida the Best Western in Titusville is by far and away our favorite. The professional and caring staff always make us right at home. The on property dining is wonderful. We always look forward to ending our day there. Highly recommended to all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We read great reviews on some other hotel booking sites and were disappointed. Nice TV but using the "clean remote" felt like I was getting carpal tunnel. Small beds, standard size, uncomfortable pillows, a bit run down. Not a scenic area but convenient to interstate. Overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I apologize you felt your stay was not up there with our other reviewers. I wish we were made aware of the issues while you were still on property so we could have shown you our level of commitment to provide you our guests with superior customer service. It is not just a slogan but a belief we the staff live by. The clean remotes are mandated by Best Western and help prevent the spread of germs, most folks love them, but for those who do not we also have the black standard remote available by request. We have upgraded Sealy and Serta beds doubles and kings and while our pillows are also a Best Western mandated product most folks love we know not everyone is the same so we offer additional choices through Housekeeping or the Front Desk. Again please accept our sincere apologies and it is with great hope that you will visit us in the near future and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you the level of service most of our guest rave about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is dated and a littel dark in the rooms which I wish had refrigerators and mircowaves but the hotel has a great pool and breakfast. Its location is easy to get to. If you want state of the art and brand new - this is not the place for you but if you want clean comfortable and good service give this place a try - I would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timandJuliecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. I apologize that you were not offered a room with a refrigerator as most of our rooms do in fact have one and are available upon request. Also we have microwaves for a nominal fee or as some guests prefer we are glad to share one in the lobby. Our staff loves reading about the clean rooms and good service as they work hard to provide both to our valued guests, thank you for mentioning it. We look forward to your return to Titusville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place is in poor condition and other guests appear to live there through-out the year and are a loud bunch. You won't get a good night's sleep. The first room we had smelled like heavy mold and the guys upsrairs were loud and very profane. The host did provide another room which was mostly clean. However the people staying there also were loud. I and my wife woke up serveral times during the night which made for a long and tired next day. The olny bright spot was the breakfast. It was okay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RobertLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Titusville hotels

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed there before a visit to the Kennedy Space Centre, and it's in a great location for that, near the Interstate making it easy to find, although it is wtill 11 miles away, which surprised me slightly. However, there were a few negatives - the service was pretty poor; the woman at reception refused to serve me for about 5 minutes because she was waiting for a call - I'm not sure who from - but it never came so she finally checked me in. Five minutes might not be a huge amount of time, but it seemed like it whem I'd just driven down from Charleston and just wanted to check in and relax a bit. When I got to the room I was also disapopointed - despite allegedly being a non-smoking room it absolutely stank, and it made the whole place smeel dirty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are frequent Best Western guests especially in Titusville, FL. We are always extremely satisfied with the care and service we receive while there. Since we are through there often it is like a home away from home for us. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
21.0 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn Titusville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing